Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Ruby Details


Here's a fictionalized account of Jack Ruby's perspective of the events leading up to his assassination of Lee Harvey Oswald. [[Performer~P421~Danny Aiello~dannyaiello]] appears convincingly as the nightclub-owner Ruby who (according to this telling) points the finger at an FBI conspiracy as the force behind the [[Performer~P37720~Kennedy~johnfkennedy]] assassination. The film includes some actual footage from Ruby's Oswald shooting. ~ Rovi

  • Release date:March 27, 1992


Danny Aiello
as Jack Ruby
Sherilyn Fenn
as Candy Cane
Arliss Howard
as Maxwell
Tobin Bell
as David Ferrie
David Duchovny
as Officer Tippit
Richard Sarafian
as Proby
Joe Cortese
as Louie Vitali
Marc Lawrence
as Santos Alicante
Willie Garson
as Lee Harvey Oswald
Joe Viterelli
as Joseph Valachi
Carmine Caridi
as Sam Giancana
Cody Glenn
as Guard
David Steen
as Sheriff's Deputy
Jeffrey Nordling
as Hank
Bob Hess
as Pressman
Joey de Pinto
as Carmine
Norman Bennett
as Driver
Jim Ryan
as Dallas Television Announcer
Steven Elkins
as Hotel Clerk
Sean McGraw
as Governor Connally
Frank Orsatti
as Action Jackson
Robert S. Telford
as Senator
Mary Ann Thebus
as Betty
Brad Leland
as Patrolman
J.Marvin Campbell
as Bus Counter Tender
Alan Ackles
as Pressman
Wirt Cain
as Detective
Bill Seward
as Dallas Television Announcer
Tony Conforti
as Mickey the Shoe
Jay Dowd
as Pressman
Jim Brewer
as Detective
Joe Pecoraro
as Jinx
John Roselius
as Detective Smalls
John Solari
as Lenny Doyle
Kevin Wiggins
as JFK-Dallas
Leonard Termo
as Tony Ana
Lou Eppolito
as Detective Taylor
Mike Lundy
as Dallas Television Announcer
Patrick Jude
as Tony Montana
Richard Emanuel
as Bellhop
Ritch Brinkley
as Attorney Howard
Rodger Boyce
as Police Chief
Tim Green
as Judge
Tina Rucker
as Pressman


John MacKenzie
Sigurjon Sighvatsson
Steve Golin
Tim Clawson
Stephen Davis
Play Author
Stephen Davis
Phil Meheux
Richard Trevor
David Brisbin
Production Designer
Jay Roewe
Richard S. Wright
Associate Producer
Michael Kuhn
Executive Producer
Lauri Gaffin
Set Designer
Eric Compton
Set Designer
David Brownlow
Sound/Sound Designer
Vincent Paterson
Johanna Ray