Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Rockets Redglare! Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P359238~Luis Fernandez de la Reguera~luisfernandezdelareguera]] directs the documentary Rockets Redglare!, a portrait of the New York personality from his early days around '50s hustlers to the East Village crowd of the '80s to his tragic death in 2001. Born [[Performer~P59201~Michael Morra~rocketsredglare]] in 1949, [[Performer~P59201~Rockets Redglare~rocketsredglare]] is a creative personality, enthusiastic performer, and a serious survivor. A life-long scenester, [[Performer~P59201~Rockets~rocketsredglare]] could be called many things, not the least of which are standup comedian, bodyguard, drug dealer, and actor. Features interviews with associates and co-stars [[Performer~P9838~Steve Buscemi~stevebuscemi]], [[Performer~P16547~Willem Dafoe~willemdafoe]], [[Performer~P19210~Matt Dillon~mattdillon]], [[Performer~P95892~Jim Jarmusch~jimjarmusch]], and [[Performer~P214355~Julian Schnabel~julianschnabel]]. Also includes home movies, film clips, and archive footage. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

  • Release date:August 20, 2003
Advertisement