Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Robots Details


For this follow-up to their mega-hit , directors Carlos Saldanha and Chris Wedge team with the screenwriting duo behind Chris Wedge and Chris Wedge, Lowell Ganz and Babaloo Mandel. Robots stars Ewan McGregor as the voice of Rodney Copperbottom, an idealistic robot who wants to convince his electronic brethren to come together and work toward making the world a better place. As the story unfolds, Rodney faces opposition from an evil corporation headed by Big Weld (Mel Brooks) and finds some unlikely allies in the form of a ragtag group of misfit robots called the Rusties and voiced by the likes of Drew Carey and Amanda Bynes. Stanley Tucci and Dianne Wiest provide the voices of Rodney's parents, and Halle Berry portrays his love interest, Cappy. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:March 11, 2005


Awarded by
Producers Guild of America John C. Donkin Producer of the Year - Animated Film 2005 Nominee
Producers Guild of America Jerry Davis Producer of the Year - Animated Film 2005 Nominee


Ewan McGregor
as Rodney Copperbottom
Halle Berry
as Cappy
Robin Williams
as Fender
Greg Kinnear
as Ratchet
Mel Brooks
as Bigweld
Drew Carey
as Crank Casey
Jim Broadbent
as Madame Gasket
Amanda Bynes
as Piper Pinwheeler
Jennifer Coolidge
as Aunt Fanny
Stanley Tucci
as Herb Copperbottom
Dianne Wiest
as Mrs. Copperbottom
Paul Giamatti
as Tim the Gate Guard
Natasha Lyonne
as Loretta Geargrinder
Terry Bradshaw
as Broken Arm Bot
Dan Hedaya
as Mr. Gunk
James Earl Jones
as Voice Box at Hardware Store
Jay Leno
as Fire Hydrant
Al Roker
as Mailbox
Stephen Tobolowsky
as Bigmouth Executive
Harland Williams
as Lug
Will Denton
as Young Rodney
Lyla Stone
Dylan Denton
as Youngest Rodney
Cooper Cowgill
Bruce Winant
Jansen Panettiere
as Younger Rodney
Jennifer Perito
Lucille Bliss
as Pigeon Lady
Dann Fink
Damien Fahey
as Stage Announcer
Alan Rosenberg
as Jack Hammer
Alexander Haney
Marcus Maurice
Lowell Ganz
as Mr. Gasket
Ray Iannicelli
Crawford Wilson
as Young Rodney
David Rossmer
Tim Nordquist
as Tin Man
Jackie Hoffman
as Water Cooler
Chris Wedge
as Wonderbot
Chris Wedge
as Phone Booth
Marshall Erwin Efron
as Toilet Bot
Marshall Erwin Efron
as Lamppost
Marshall Erwin Efron
as Microphone
Marshall Erwin Efron
as Bass Drum
Timothy Gulan
Angela Haney
David Crommett
Lara Cody
Vanessa Lemonides
Sondra James


Chris Wedge
Bill Joyce
Jerry Davis
John C. Donkin
Babaloo Mandel
David Lindsay-Abaire
Screen Story
David Lindsay-Abaire
Jim McClain
Screen Story
Lowell Ganz
Ron Mita
Screen Story
John Powell
Composer (Music Score)
John Carnochan
Bill Joyce
Production Designer
Steve Martino
Art Director
Christopher Meledandri
Executive Producer
Doug Hemphill
Sound/Sound Designer
Sean Garnhart
Sound/Sound Designer
Paul Massey
Sound/Sound Designer
Jimmy Hayward
Sequence Director
Carlos Saldanha
Michael Thurmeier
Supervising Animator
James Bresnahan
Supervising Animator
Michael J. Travers
CGI Effects