Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Rio 2 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Blu (voice of [[Performer~P311020~Jesse Eisenberg~jesseeisenberg]]) and his family take flight for the Amazon after Jewel (voice of [[Performer~P292630~Anne Hathaway~annehathaway]]) decides their children should explore the world. Meanwhile, the overprotective father grows concerned that his family will leave him once they've experienced life in the wild. [[Performer~P298987~Tracy Morgan~tracymorgan]], [[Performer~P24604~Jamie Foxx~jamiefoxx]], [[Performer~P502133~will.i.am~william]], [[Performer~P43209~George Lopez~georgelopez]], and [[Performer~P215767~Leslie Mann~lesliemann]] reprise their roles in this sequel from director [[Performer~P306999~Carlos Saldanha~carlossaldanha]] and producers [[Performer~P389835~John C. Donkin~johncdonkin]] and [[Performer~P610467~Bruce Anderson~bruceanderson]] -- the creative trio behind the original 2011 hit. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:April 11, 2014

Cast

Anne Hathaway
as Jewel
Jesse Eisenberg
as Blu
will.i.am
as Pedro
Jamie Foxx
as Nico
George Lopez
as Raphael
Tracy Morgan
as Luiz
Jemaine Clement
as Nigel
Rodrigo Santoro
as Tulio
Leslie Mann
as Linda
Jake T. Austin
as Fernando
Natalie Morales
as Newscaster
Rita Moreno
as Mimi
Amandla Stenberg
as Bia
Andy Garcia
as Eduardo
Kristin Chenoweth
as Gabi
Jim Conroy
as Capoeira Turtle
Bernardo De Paula
as Carnival Barker
Bernardo De Paula
as Blue Sentry
Miguel Ferrer
as Big Boss
Jeff Garcia
as Spoonbill
Jason Harris
as Old Bird
Sergio Mendes
as Street Vendor
Kate Micucci
as Tiny
Bebel Gilberto
as Eva
Peter Pamela Rose
as Mom
Carlos Saldanha
as Amazon Quail
Sofia Scarpa Saldanha
as Kid Macaw
Cindy Slattery
as Plucked Porcupine
Randy Thom
as Logging Foreman

Crew

Carlos Saldanha
Director
John C. Donkin
Producer
Bruce Anderson
Producer
Renato Falcao
Cinematographer
John Powell
Composer (Music Score)
Randy Thom
Sound/Sound Designer
Christian Kaplan
Casting
Bela Brozsek
Visual Effects
Holly Dorff
Voice Casting
Lora Hirschberg
Re-Recording Mixer
Mac Smith
Sound Effects Editor
Jason Harris
Voice Casting
Sergio Mendes
Executive Music Producer
Advertisement