Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Ride Along Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A motor-mouthed high-school security guard joins his prospective brother-in-law, a decorated police detective, on a shift along the mean streets of Atlanta and learns that life on the force is no picnic in this action comedy from director [[Performer~P266034~Tim Story~timstory]] ([[Feature~V286677~Fantastic Four~fantasticfour]], [[Feature~V539272~Think Like a Man~thinklikeaman]]). Ben ([[Performer~P30773~Kevin Hart~kevinhart]]) longs to marry his gorgeous girlfriend Angela ([[Performer~P663667~Tika Sumpter~tikasumpter]]), but before he can propose he must first get the approval of her tough-as-nails brother James ([[Performer~P34311~Ice Cube~icecube]]), a top detective in the Atlanta Police Department. When aspiring police officer Ben gets accepted into the academy, he finally musters the courage to ask for James' blessings. Still unconvinced that Ben has what it takes to provide for his beloved baby sister, James invites Ben on a ride-along through the toughest parts of town. At first James' efforts to terrify the young trainee go perfectly according to plan, but once the pair incur the wrath of Atlanta's most feared criminal, all bets are off. [[Performer~P41614~John Leguizamo~johnleguizamo]] and [[Performer~P23625~Laurence Fishburne~laurencefishburne]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 17, 2014

Cast

Ice Cube
as James
Kevin Hart
as Ben
John Leguizamo
as Santiago
Bruce McGill
as Lt. Brooks
Bryan Callen
as Miggs
Laurence Fishburne
as Omar
Dragos Bucur
as Marko
Gary Owen
as Crazy Cody
Jasmine Burke
as Dispatcher Gina
David Banner
as Jay
Angie Stone
as Market Shopper
Kenny Alfonso
as Strip Club Manager
Mark Hicks
as Gang Lieutenant
Brian Oerly
as Serb

Crew

Tim Story
Director
Ice Cube
Producer
Larry Brezner
Producer
Matt Alvarez
Producer
Matt Manfredi
Screenwriter
Phil Hay
Screenwriter
Gregory Coolidge
Screen Story
Jason Mantzoukas
Screenwriter
Gregory Coolidge
Screenwriter
Larry Blanford
Cinematographer
Craig Alpert
Editor
Chris Cornwell
Production Designer
J.C. Spink
Executive Producer
Ronald G. Muhammad
Executive Producer
Chris Bender
Executive Producer
Amy McGary
Set Decorator
Lee Cleary
First Assistant Director
Victoria Thomas
Casting
Jon Taylor
Re-Recording Mixer
Larnell Stovall
Stunts Coordinator
Shilla Benning
Costumes Supervisor
David K. Arnold
Second Assistant Director
Barbara Kelly
Unit Production Manager
Noon Orsatti
Stunts Coordinator
Scott M. Davids
Visual Effects Supervisor
Debra Denson
Department Head Makeup
Kami Asgar
Supervising Sound Editor
Advertisement