Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Richie Rich Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A purposely outlandish cartoon created in 1953, Harvey Comics hero Richie Rich finally came to the big screen in 1994, when a boy billionaire was not quite as fanciful an idea. Richie Rich ([[Performer~P16081~Macaulay Culkin~macaulayculkin]]) is the wealthiest boy in the world, but even though he loves his doting parents, Richard ([[Performer~P31943~Edward Herrmann~edwardherrmann]]) and Regina ([[Performer~P21064~Christine Ebersole~christineebersole]]), he's not happy. Richie wants to play baseball with some neighborhood kids, but his parents instead hire [[Performer~P34857~Reggie Jackson~reggiejackson]] to coach him. He wants to go out and play, but instead he gets aerobics training from [[Performer~P199244~Claudia Schiffer~claudiaschiffer]]. When his parents disappear in the Bermuda Triangle, Richie suspects that Laurence Van Dogh ([[Performer~P40616~John Larroquette~johnlarroquette]]), an employee of Rich Industries, of plotting to take over the company by killing his mom and dad. With trusty butler Cadbury ([[Performer~P34226~Jonathan Hyde~jonathanhyde]]), eccentric inventor Prof. Keenbean ([[Performer~P48065~Michael McShane~michaelmcshane]]) and some new friends his own age, Richie puts a plan together to foil Van Dogh's wicked scheme and rescue his parents. Having grown to the point where he was no longer believable in the little kid parts that once made him America's top child star, [[Performer~P16081~Culkin~macaulayculkin]] took an extended break from acting after the filming of Richie Rich. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

  • Release date:December 21, 1994

Cast

Macaulay Culkin
as Richie Rich
John Larroquette
as Laurence Van Dough
Edward Herrmann
as Richard Rich
Jonathan Hyde
as Cadbury
Christine Ebersole
as Regina
Stephi Lineburg
as Gloria
Michael McShane
as Professor Keenbean
Dawn Maxey
as Van Dough's Secretary
James Deuter
as News Reporter
Joel Robinson
as Omar
Wanda Christine
as Newswoman at Factory
Marilyn Dodds Frank
as Sculptress
Eddie Fernandez
as Prison Assassin
Eddie Bo Smith, Jr.
as Ambler
Justin Zaremby
as Reginald
Sam Sanders
as Detective
Mariangela Pino
as Diane
Reggie Jackson
as Baseball Coach
Kent Logsdon
as Zullo
Rachel Stephens
as Richie's Secretary
Claudia Schiffer
as Aerobics Instructor
David Fawcett
as Chauffeur
Mike Bacarella
as Police Desk Sergeant
Ben Stein
as Teacher
Chelcie Ross
as Ferguson

Crew

Donald Petrie
Director
Jon Shapiro
Producer
Joel Silver
Producer
Jim Jennewein
Screenwriter
Tom S. Parker
Screenwriter
Neil Tolkin
Screenwriter
Don Burgess
Cinematographer
Alan Silvestri
Composer (Music Score)
Malcolm Campbell
Editor
James Spencer
Production Designer
Jacqueline George
Co-producer
Dan Kolsrud
Executive Producer
Lisa Jensen
Costume Designer
Michael Samson
First Assistant Director
Geoffrey Hansen
First Assistant Director
Elizabeth Shelton
Assistant Costume Designer
Kevin Bartnof
Foley Artist
Scott D. Smith
Sound Recordist
Advertisement