Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Return Details


A self-assured Midwestern girl finds her confidence gradually crumbling as a barrage of terrifying visions prompt her to investigate a brutal murder in a supernatural thriller directed by [[Performer~P296634~Asif Kapadia~asifkapadia]] and starring [[Performer~P26360~Sarah Michelle Gellar~sarahmichellegellar]]. Joanna Mills ([[Performer~P26360~Gellar~sarahmichellegellar]]) is a successful sales representative for a local trucking company, and though her professional life is at an all-time high, her personal life couldn't be any more troubling at the moment. Estranged from her father ([[Performer~P111142~Sam Shepard~samshepard]]) and menacingly stalked by an obsessive ex-boyfriend ([[Performer~P307258~Adam Scott~adamscott]]), Joanna feels all alone in the world as her downward spiral rapidly begins to accelerate. When Joanna has a psychic experience in which she literally sees and feels the brutal murder of a female stranger, she soon begins to suspect that she has been targeted as the killer's next victim. Joanna isn't the type to go down without a fight, however, and as her increasingly vivid visions guide her ever closer to the victim's hometown, the secrets that will be revealed leave her wondering if the murder she is investigating may be her own. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:June 25, 2003


Sarah Michelle Gellar
as Joanna Mills
Peter O'Brien
as Terry Stahl
Adam Scott
as Kurt
Kate Beahan
as Michelle
J.C. MacKenzie
as Young Griff
Erinn Allison
as Annie
Sam Shepard
as Ed Mills
Darrian McClanahan
as Young Joanna Mills
Wally Welch
as Snack Stand Vendor
Frank Ertl
as Ambrose Miller
Brad Leland
as Mr. Marlin
Bonnie Gallup
as Bella
Brent Smiga
as Higgins


Asif Kapadia
Aaron Ryder
Jeffrey Silver
Adam Sussman
Roman Osin
Dario Marianelli
Composer (Music Score)
Claire Simpson
Therese DePrez
Production Designer
Jeff Knipp
Art Director
Ron Schmidt
Steve Gaub
Associate Producer
Trevor Macy
Executive Producer
Marc D. Evans
Executive Producer
Jeff Adams
Set Designer
Darren Patnode
Set Designer
Ronn Basquette
Set Designer
Richard Beltran
Costume Designer
Jeanette Scott
Set Decorator
Janice Janecek
Costume Designer
Esther Marquis
Costume Designer
John Dunn
Costume Designer
Brenda Chambers
Costume Designer
Mark Mangini
Sound/Sound Designer
Brian Bettwy
First Assistant Director
Larry McConkey
Camera Operator
Jimmy Lindsey
Camera Operator
Joe Llanes
Jennifer Badger
Michelle Waitman
Tim Rigby
Jeffrey Schwan
Troy Brown
Beth Sepko
Avy Kaufman
Ramona Fabregas
Ronald Chambers
Transportation Captain
Pete Sharp
Assistant Location Manager
Pete Stockton
Key Grip
Phillip Renke
Best Boy Grip
Barb Benoit
Digital Effects Compositor
Rob Perkins
Robbie Friedmann
Location Manager
Barbara Iley
ADR Loop Group
Robert Greb
Digital Effects Compositor
Robert Rendon
Second Assistant Camera
Barbara Nadeau
Roger Basquette
Video Assist
Beth Sepko
Extra Casting
Tommy Lamey
ADR Loop Group
Troy Anderson
Vanessa Nirode
Key Costumer
Richard L. Anderson
Sound Effects Editor
Tom Kalbfleisch
Susana Jasso
Second Second Assistant Director
Thadd Day
Boom Operator
Sebastian Vega
First Assistant Camera
Sharon Taskel
Post Production Accountant
Shellie Gillespie
Art Department Coordinator
Stacy Brownrigg
Production Sound Mixer
Steve Fossler
Craft Service/Catering
Mike Chock
Sound Effects Editor
Mike Sheeren
Dolly Grip
Mike Sowa
Color Timing
Mylan Stepanovich
Unit Production Manager
Nina Proctor
Costumes Supervisor
Jerry Kilber
Construction Foreman
Mel Prescott
Special Effects Technician
Melody Lloyd
Set Medic/First Aid
Larry McConkey
Steadicam Operator
Leeba Zakharov
Casting Assistant
Logan Cooper
Assistant Location Manager
Annu Gulati
Digital Effects Compositor
Marc Baird
Storyboard Artist
Marc McCord
Special Effects Technician
Margo Kornemann
Second Assistant Accountant
Joey Hudgins
Assistant Location Manager
Andy Sisul
First Assistant Sound Editor
Julie Feiner
Dialogue Editor
Keith Mason
Additional Editing
Kristy Blackwell
Digital Effects Compositor
Jimmy Lindsey
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Joan Weidman
Unit Publicist
Joe Fiske
Craft Service/Catering
Jay McCuin
Harrison Witt
James Fowler
Set Dresser
Jeff Dashnaw
Stunts Coordinator
Jeff Poss
Assistant Properties
Aaron Weintraub
Lead Compositor
Greg Finley
ADR Loop Group
John de Mita
ADR Loop Group
Gina Grande
Script Supervisor
Amanda Curry
First Assistant Accountant
Greg Lomas
Gregory Nicotero
Makeup Special Effects
Alex Certain
David Randolph
ADR Loop Group
Dennis Berardi
Visual Effects Producer
Doug Burch
ADR Loop Group
Doug Lavender
First Assistant Camera
Edgard Navarro
Edison Jackson
Best Boy Electric
Elizabeth Greenberg
Casting Associate
Ellen Lampl
Graphic Design
Erin Randall
Costumes Assistant
Ermahn Ospina
Department Head Makeup
Bart Brown
Set Dresser
Darren Mann
Foley Mixer
Fiona Campbell Westgate
Visual Effects Producer
Catherine Cavadini
ADR Loop Group
Caylah Eddleblute
Assistant Properties
Chris Navarro
ADR Recordist
Christopher Stull
Set Dresser
Claudette Kazzoun
Personal Assistant
Cynthia Streit
Production Coordinator
Dany Navarrette
Dario Marianelli