Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Return to Me Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In this romantic comedy, a man loses the love of his life, only to find her heart beating in the body of someone new. Architect Bob Rueland ([[Performer~P20329~David Duchovny~davidduchovny]]) is happily married until his wife Elizabeth ([[Performer~P60075~Joely Richardson~joelyrichardson]]), a zoologist, dies in an auto accident. A year later, Bob is still dealing with his loss when he meets Grace Briggs ([[Performer~P199950~Minnie Driver~minniedriver]]), a shy woman who waits tables in an Irish/Italian restaurant run by her grandfather Marty ([[Performer~P53347~Carroll O'Connor~carrolloconnor]]). Bob falls for Grace at first sight, and she's attracted to him as well, but what he doesn't know is that a year ago Grace was the recipient of a heart transplant -- and that Elizabeth was the donor. Return to Me was directed and co-written by actress [[Performer~P33956~Bonnie Hunt~bonniehunt]], who also appears in a supporting role as Grace's best friend Megan; the cast also includes [[Performer~P42988~Robert Loggia~robertloggia]], [[Performer~P81321~James Belushi~jamesbelushi]], and [[Performer~P28767~David Alan Grier~davidalangrier]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:April 7, 2000

Cast

David Duchovny
as Bob Rueland
Minnie Driver
as Grace Briggs
James Belushi
as Joe Dayton
Bonnie Hunt
as Megan Dayton
David Alan Grier
as Charlie Johnson
Chris Barnes
as Jeff
Eddie Jones
as Emmett McFadden
Holly Biniak
as Big Hair
LaTaunya Bounds
as Zebra Girl
Robert Loggia
as Angelo Pardipillo
Marianne Muellerleile
as Sophie
Carroll O'Connor
as Marty O’Reilly
Dick Cusack
as Mr. Bennington
Joely Richardson
as Elizabeth Rueland
Rudy Gabor
as Italian Singer
Romano Ghini
as Cappucino Man
Joey Gian
as Singer
Brian Howe
as Mike
Alice Hunt
as Nancy
Kevin Hunt
as ER Doctor
Tom Hunt
as Tom
Walter Jacobs
as M.C.
Claire Lake
as ER Nurse
Don Lake
as Transplant Man
Laura Larsen
as Laura Dayton
Tim O'Malley
as Patrick
David Pasquesi
as Tony
Karson Pound
as Karson Dayton
Angelo Ricco
as Italian Singer
Paola Sebastiani
as Nurse
Tom Senderak
as Paramedic
Tyler Spitzer
as Tyler Dayton
Adam Tanguay
as Adam Dayton
Harry Teinowitz
as Ice Cream Clerk
Jennie Lew-Tugend
as Paramedic
Tamara Tungate
as Celia
Becky Veduccio
as Shari
Tom Virtue
as Dr. Senderak
Lilliana Vitale
as Nun
Darryl Warren
as Father Rudy
Holly Wortell
as Marsha
William Zirko
as Italian Singer
William Bronder
as Wally Jatczak
Lindsey Allen
as Delivery Girl
Gabriella Arena
as Nun

Crew

Bonnie Hunt
Director
Jennie Lew Tugend
Producer
Bonnie Hunt
Screenwriter
Bonnie Hunt
Screen Story
Don Lake
Screen Story
Don Lake
Screenwriter
Samantha Goodman
Screen Story
Laszlo Kovacs
Cinematographer
Nicholas Pike
Composer (Music Score)
Garth Craven
Editor
Brent Thomas
Production Designer
David W. Krummel
Art Director
Melanie Greene
Executive Producer
C.O. Erickson
Executive Producer
Kerry Sanders
Set Designer
Daniel Clancy
Set Designer
Lis Bothwell
Costume Designer
Artist Robinson
First Assistant Director
Mali Finn
Casting
Joel Sill
Executive Music Producer
Scott D. Smith
Sound Recordist
Robert Grieve
Sound Editor
Advertisement