Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Return From Witch Mountain Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V18990~The Fury~thefury]] meets [[Feature~V32853~The Misadventures of Merlin Jones~themisadventuresofmerlinjones]] in this comic-book sequel to Disney's [[Feature~V16048~Escape to Witch Mountain~escapetowitchmountain]]. Reprising their roles as the psychic siblings from another world are [[Performer~P60032~Kim Richards~kimrichards]] as Tia and [[Performer~P21406~Ike Eisenmann~ikeeisenmann]] as Tony. Their Uncle Bene ([[Performer~P58123~Denver Pyle~denverpyle]]) gives the kids a treat by letting them vacation on planet Earth, and they make the most of it by immediately getting into hot water. It seems that arch-fiend Dr. Victor Gannon ([[Performer~P41362~Christopher Lee~christopherlee]]) and his [[Performer~P17295~Bette Davis~bettedavis]]-like accomplice, Letha ([[Performer~P17295~Bette Davis~bettedavis]]), are in the process of testing a mind-control device. They want to see if they can mentally save their cohort Sickle ([[Performer~P95804~Anthony James~anthonyjames]]) from plunging to his death from atop a building. Tony spots Sickle's plunge and telekinetically saves him. When Dr. Gannon sees Tony's powers, he kidnaps him, hoping to utilize his otherworldly powers for his own nefarious purposes. Enlisting the aid of a collection of low-life youngsters ([[Performer~P36574~Christian Juttner~christianjuttner]], [[Performer~P63315~Brad Savage~bradsavage]], [[Performer~P261909~Poindexter~poindexter]], and [[Performer~P260569~Jeffrey Jacquet~jeffreyjacquet]]), Tia uses her powers of telepathy to contact her brother and tries to rescue him from Gannon's clutches. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Cast

Bette Davis
as Letha
Christopher Lee
as Victor
Kim Richards
as Tia
Ike Eisenmann
as Tony
Anthony James
as Sickle
Ward Costello
as Mr. Clearcole
Christian Juttner
as Dazzler
Brad Savage
as Muscles
Jeffrey Jacquet
as Rocky
Denver Pyle
as Uncle Bene
Bob Yothers
as Cop
Brian Part
as Goon #1
Helene Winston
as Dowager
Ted Noose
as Policeman
William H. Bassett
as Operations Officer
Stu Gilliam
as Dolan
Ruth Warshawsky
as Lady in Car
Lloyd Nelson
as Museum Guard

Crew

John Hough
Director
Jerome Courtland
Producer
Ron Miller
Producer
Malcolm Marmorstein
Screenwriter
Ron Miller
Cinematographer
Lalo Schifrin
Composer (Music Score)
Bob Bring
Editor
Louis Mann
Production Designer
Jack Senter
Art Director
Chuck Keehne
Costume Designer
Emily Sundby
Costume Designer
Herb Taylor
Sound/Sound Designer
Art Cruickshank
Special Effects
Eustace Lycett
Special Effects
Advertisement