Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Resident Evil: Apocalypse Details


One of the only survivors of a man-made plague joins forces with a team of private warriors in a bid to save what's left of the Earth in this sequel to Resident Evil, the big-screen adaptation of the popular video game. Picking up where the first film left off, Resident Evil: Apocalypse finds Alice (Milla Jovovich) still battling the living dead who are overtaking Raccoon City, inoculated with an anti-virus by the nefarious and all-powerful Umbrella Corporation (in addition to the virus itself). Alice encounters Jill Valentine (Sienna Guillory), a former member of Umbrella's internal defense team. Forming an alliance with mercenary-for-hire Carlos Oliviera (Oded Fehr) and his cohorts, this tiny band of survivors seeks out Dr. Charles Ashford (Jared Harris), Umbrella's top scientist and one of the only men with the know-how to find a solution to the zombie menace; however, they discover that Ashford's cooperation comes with a price -- the scientist's daughter, Angie (Sophie Vavasseur), is missing, and he'll help Alice and her partners only if Angie is returned to him safe and sound. Resident Evil: Apocalypse was the first solo directorial credit for Alexander Witt, who previously distinguished himself as a cinematographer and second-unit director. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:September 10, 2004


Awarded by
Genie Awards Jill Purdy Best Sound Editing 2004 Winner
Genie Awards Nathan Robitaille Best Sound Editing 2004 Winner
Genie Awards Stephen Barden Best Sound Editing 2004 Winner
Genie Awards Steve Baine Best Sound Editing 2004 Winner
Genie Awards Todd Beckett Best Sound 2004 Nominee
Genie Awards David Lee Best Sound 2004 Nominee
Genie Awards Craig Henighan Best Sound Editing 2004 Winner
Genie Awards Dean Humphreys Best Sound 2004 Nominee


Milla Jovovich
as Alice
Sienna Guillory
as Jill Valentine
Oded Fehr
as Carlos Olivera
Thomas Kretschmann
as Major Cain
Sophie Vavasseur
as Angie Ashford
Razaaq Adoti
as Sgt. Peyton Wells
Jared Harris
as Dr. Charles Ashford
Mike Epps
as L.J.
Sandrine Holt
as Terri Morales
Matthew Taylor
as Nemesis
Catherine Burdon
as Tech #2
Derek Aasland
as Featured "Surplus" Undead #3
Geny Walters
as Mrs. Priest
Sandi Stahlbrand
as Reporter #1
Stefan Hayes
as Yuri Loginova
Jazz Mann
as Reporter #2
Larissa Gomes
as Reporter #3
Chris Benson
as Lance Halloran
Dave Nichols
as Captain Henderson
Deborah Valente
as Tech
Gene Pyrz
as Featured Undead City Walker #2
Janessa Crimi
as Featured Undead Kid #4
Kevin Hare
as Scientist
Michy Gustavia
as Featured City Hall Undead #2
Roman Podhora
as Leader Umbrella Guard
Ted Ludzik
as Burly Cop #2
Jeffrey Weedon
as Undead Little Boy #2
Annabel Chu
as Featured Undead Kid #2
Natalie Charles
as Refugee #2
Simone-Elise Girard
as Chopper Pilot #1
Chris Marren
as Guard
Derek Asland
as Featured Graveyard Undead 1
Geoffrey Pounsett
as Mackenzie
Sava Drayton
as Suit #4
Tim Burd
as Refugee #1
Billy Khoury
as Suit #3
Nicole Ann St. Hill
as Undead Gaudy Hooker
Christopher Weedon
as Undead Little Boy #1
Dionne Renee
as Featured Undead City Walker #7
Amber Marshall
as Daughter
Jim Codrington
as Lieutenant
Malcolm Xerxes
as Featured City Hall Undead #1
Gregory White
as Lab Technician
Dan Ellery
as Featured "Surplus" Undead #1
Eric Morgan
as Featured Undead City Walker #1
Iain Glen
as Dr. Isaacs
John Detoro
as Suit #2
Megan Fahlenbock
as Marla Mapes
Richard Harte
as Featured Graveyard Undead 2
Sharon Moore
as Featured "Surplus" Undead #2
Torquil Colbo
as Featured Undead City Walker #3
Heather Braaten
as Featured Rooftop Undead #1
Jo Chim
as Network Anchor #1
Martin Martinuzzi
as Overworked Detective
Rebecca Sims
as Undead Little Girl
Shane Mackinnon
as Featured City Hall Undead #3
Tom Gerhardt
as Zombie Dad
Billy Parrott
as Security Guard
Brian King
as Umbrella Gate Guard
Aaron Abrams
as Assistant
Ed Fielding
as Featured City Hall Undead #4
Zack Ward
as Nicholai Sokolov
Eric Mabius
as Matt Addison
Pierre Henry
as Screaming Soldier
Dean Copkov
as Chopper Pilot #2
Garry Geddes
as Featured Undead City Walker #6
Ingrid Johansson
as Featured IV Woman Undead
Kevin Hare
as Home Owner
Michelle Latimer
as Tech #1
Robert Morelli
as Director
Ana Danilina
as Undead Stripper #2
Kelly Fiddick
as Reflection Undead
Melanie Tonello
as Featured Undead Kid #1
Richard Harte
as Featured Rooftop Undead #2
Shaun Austin-Olsen
as Priest
Venice Grant
as Undead Stripper #1
Bobby Prochaska
as Network Anchor #2
Brad Borbridge
as Overworked Sergeant
Alex Courey
as Suit #1
Frank Chiesurin
as Sniper


Alexander Witt
Don Carmody
Paul W.S. Anderson
Jeremy Bolt
Paul W.S. Anderson
Christian Sebaldt
Derek Aasland
Derek Rogers
Jeff Danna
Composer (Music Score)
Eddie Hamilton
Paul Denham Austerberry
Production Designer
Nigel Churcher
Art Director
Bernd Eichinger
Executive Producer
Robert Kulzer
Executive Producer
Samuel Hadida
Executive Producer
Victor Hadida
Executive Producer
Mary E. McLeod
Costume Designer
David Lee
Sound/Sound Designer
Dean Humphreys
Sound/Sound Designer
Todd Beckett
Sound/Sound Designer
Pierre Henry
First Assistant Director
Tina Gerussi
Dennis Berardi
Visual Effects Supervisor
Nathan Robitaille
Sound Editor
Steve Lucescu
Stunts Coordinator
C.O.R.E. Digital Pictures
Digital Effects
Craig Henighan
Supervising Sound Editor
Spiro Razatos
Second Unit Director
Alison O'Brien
Visual Effects Producer
Steve Baine
Sound Editor
Stephen Barden
Sound Editor
Jill Purdy
Sound Editor