Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Radio Freccia Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Popular Italian rock star [[Performer~P264972~Luciano Ligabue~lucianoligabue]] made his directorial debut with this Italian drama based on Fuori e dentro il borgo, his collection of autobiographical short stories about growing up in small-town Italy of the '70s. DJ Bruno ([[Performer~P195901~Lucian Federico~lucianofederico]]) reflects on the past, a small circle of friends, and the hopes of their generation. At the group's core is Freccia ([[Performer~P214930~Stefano Accorsi~stefanoaccorsi]]), a heroin user until Marzia ([[Performer~P197425~Patrizia Piccinini~patriziapiccinini]]) steps in to help him kick the habit. As expected, Iena ([[Performer~P264257~Alessio Modica~alessiomodica]]) marries and settles down, while unhappy Boris ([[Performer~P212154~Roberto Zibetti~robertozibetti]]) is a victim of his own cynicism, and Tito ([[Performer~P211067~Enrico Salimbeni~enricosalimbeni]]) is driven to violence by his dysfunctional family. An older bartender (singer-songwriter [[Performer~P264079~Francesco Guccini~francescoguccini]]) listens to the group's woes and dreams. Along with a guitar score and a closing-credits song by [[Performer~P264972~Ligabue~lucianoligabue]], tunes of the time include ones by [[Performer~P57341~Iggy Pop~iggypop]], Roxy Music, and [[Performer~P82636~David Bowie~davidbowie]]. Shown at the 1998 Venice Film Festival. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

Cast

Stefano Accorsi
as Freccia
Luciano Federico
as Bruno
Alessio Modica
as Iena
Enrico Salimbeni
as Tito
Roberto Zibetti
as Boris
Francesco Guccini
as Adolfo the Bartender
Patrizia Piccinini
as Marzia
Serena Grandi
as Freccia's Mother

Crew

Luciano Ligabue
Director
Domenico Procacci
Producer
Antonio Leotti
Screenwriter
Luciano Ligabue
Screenwriter
Luciano Ligabue
Screen Story
Arnaldo Catinari
Cinematographer
Luciano Ligabue
Composer (Music Score)
Angelo Nicolini
Editor
Stefano Giambanco
Costume Designer
Gaetano Carito
Sound/Sound Designer
Advertisement