Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Race to Witch Mountain Details


Walt Disney Pictures resurrects one of their time-honored franchises with Race to Witch Mountain, a family-oriented sci-fi adventure that tells the story of two alien visitors (AnnaSophia Robb and Alexander Ludwig) whose search for their spacecraft gets them caught up in an adventure with a cab driver (Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson) and a UFO specialist (Carla Gugino). As the group races toward the mysterious mountain in the Nevada desert that has mystified scientists and paranormal researchers for years, the government, gangsters, and an extraterrestrial bounty hunter attempt to prevent them from reaching their intended destination. Should the two planetary travelers fail in recovering their ship, an alien invasion will be launched against the entire planet. The original 1975 picture Carla Gugino was followed by the sequel Carla Gugino, as well as a 1995 made-for-TV remake. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:March 13, 2009


Dwayne Johnson
as Jack Bruno
AnnaSophia Robb
as Sara
Alexander Ludwig
as Seth
Carla Gugino
as Dr. Alex Friedman
Ciarán Hinds
as Burke
Tom Everett Scott
as Matheson
Chris Marquette
as Pope
Garry Marshall
as Dr. Donald Harlan
Kim Richards
as Tina
Cheech Marin
as Eddie
Ike Eisenmann
as Sheriff Antony
Tom Woodruff, Jr.
as Siphon
Bob Koherr
as Marty
John Duff
as Frank
Kevin Christy
as Matt
Bob Clendenin
as Lloyd
John Kassir
as Chuck
Beth Kennedy
as Stenftenagel
Jonathan Slavin
as Gallagher
Harry Murphy
as Analyst D. Pleasence
Ted Hartley
as Four-Star General V. Lewton
Jack Eastland
as General E. Albert
Meredith Salenger
as Natalie Gann
Andrew Shaifer
as Casey Taylor
Suzanne Krull
as Gail Ross
Christine Lakin
as Sunday
Dave Engfer
as Iscovich
Omar J. Dorsey
as Police Officer Hough
Paul Darnell
as Siphon Stunt Double
Bryan Fogel
as Imperial Stormtrooper Gray
Robert Torti
as Dominick
Steven Rosenbaum
as Oren Bergman


Andy Fickman
Andrew Gunn
Andy Fickman
Alexander Key
Book Author
Matt Lopez
Matt Lopez
Screen Story
Nelson Stoll
Mark Bomback
Greg Gardiner
Trevor Rabin
Composer (Music Score)
Lisa Brown
Musical Direction/Supervision
David Rennie
David J. Bomba
Production Designer
John R. Jensen
Art Director
Amy Stenftenagel
Associate Producer
Ann Marie Sanderlin
Executive Producer
Mario Iscovich
Executive Producer
Aric Cheng
Set Designer
Lori Rowbotham Grant
Set Designer
Kara Lindstrom
Set Decorator
Genevieve Tyrrell
Costume Designer
Patrick Cassidy
Set Decorator
Randle Akerson
Sound/Sound Designer
Tom Woodruff, Jr.
Special Effects
Alec Gillis
Special Effects
Geoffrey Hansen
First Assistant Director
Randi Hiller
Sarah Halley Finn
James Carberry
Location Manager
Mark Byers
Special Effects Coordinator
Sunday Stevens
Second Assistant Director
Dean A. Zupancic
Re-Recording Mixer
The Picture Mill
Title Design
Terry Porter
Re-Recording Mixer
Louis Lazzara
Makeup Supervisor
Craig Pointes
Location Manager
Mike Justus
Stunts Coordinator
Ellen Wolff
Production Supervisor
Gary Capo
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Tom Woodruff, Jr.
Character Design
Alec Gillis
Character Design
Jayne Armstrong
Post Production Supervisor
Jillian Giacomini
Script Supervisor
Noelle Green
Production Supervisor
Chris Moseley
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Paul Moen
Unit Production Manager