Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Pulse Details


When wireless technology puts humans into contact with an unstoppable force that's determined to claim the lives of the living for the souls of the damned, it's up to a group of determined teens to close the gate before it's too late in director Jim Sonzero's remake of Kiyoshi Kurosawa's apocalyptic horror classic. A doorway between the human realm and the spiritual realm has been opened, and now the technology that once made humankind the ruler of the planet has become its digital Achilles heel. With every call made and every e-mail checked, life is slowly being stolen from the living and claimed for the dead. With no way of turning off the connection and no means of reasoning with a force they cannot understand, a desperate group of college students must discover a means of stopping the takeover before the entire planet is transformed into a cosmic haunting ground for wayward souls in search of a home. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:February 10, 2001


Kristen Bell
as Mattie Webber
Ian Somerhalder
as Dexter McCarthy
Rick Gonzalez
as Stone
Zach Grenier
as Professor Cardiff
Kel O'Neill
as Douglas
Samm Levine
as Tim Steinberg
Octavia L. Spencer
as Landlady
Ron Rifkin
as Dr. Waterson
Christina Milian
as Isabell Fuentes
Jonathan Tucker
as Josh
Brad Dourif


Jim Sonzero
Brian Cox
Anant Singh
Joel Soisson
Kiyoshi Kurosawa
Screen Story
Ray Wright
Wes Craven
Mark Plummer
Elia Cmiral
Composer (Music Score)
Bob Mori
Robert Lambert
Kirk M. Morri
Cristian Niculescu
Production Designer
Gary Matteson
Production Designer
Sorin Popescu
Art Director
Jodi Ginnever
Art Director
Stephen Maloney
Associate Producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Ermanno Di Febo-Orsini
Set Decorator
Irene Bilo
Costume Designer
Peter Lago
Sound/Sound Designer
Larry Scharf
Sound/Sound Designer
Tiberiu Borcoman
Sound/Sound Designer
Benjamin Rosenberg
First Assistant Director
Cristi Ciurea
First Assistant Director
Eric A. Pot
First Assistant Director
Monika Mikkelsen
Mary Vernieu
Hiro Koda
Stunts Coordinator
Trip Brock
Supervising Sound Editor
Gary J. Tunnicliffe
Makeup Special Effects
Attila Nemes
Stunts Coordinator
Ronald Cosmo Vecchiarelli
Line Producer