Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Promotion Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A war of wills takes place between two men who want to run the same grocery store in this offbeat comedy from writer and director [[Performer~P422185~Steven Conrad~stevenconrad]]. Doug ([[Performer~P270525~Seann William Scott~seannwilliamscott]]) is a seemingly ordinary guy who works as the assistant manager of a supermarket near Chicago. When the owners of the market announce they're opening a new branch near Doug's neighborhood, he applies to become manager of the new store, and both he and his wife ([[Performer~P390758~Jenna Fischer~jennafischer]]) assume he's a shoo-in to get the job. But Richard ([[Performer~P59476~John C. Reilly~johncreilly]]), a gregarious recent hire at the store who has relocated to Illinois from Canada, announces he's also applying for the management position, and a keen rivalry develops between Doug and Richard even as they strive to act like friends on the surface. As the competition grows between the two, their personality flaws become increasingly evident -- Doug's short temper, Richard's history of drug abuse -- and when Richard's wife ([[Performer~P70063~Lili Taylor~lilitaylor]]) leaves him, the contest starts taking an uncomfortable turn. The Promotion also stars [[Performer~P347644~Fred Armisen~fredarmisen]], [[Performer~P195174~Gil Bellows~gilbellows]], and [[Performer~P240595~Bobby Cannavale~bobbycannavale]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:June 6, 2008

Crew

Steven Conrad
Director
Steven A. Jones
Producer
Jessika Borsiczky Goyer
Producer
Steven Conrad
Screenwriter
Lawrence Sher
Cinematographer
Alex Wurman
Composer (Music Score)
Tracy McKnight
Musical Direction/Supervision
Tim Streeto
Editor
Martin Whist
Production Designer
Doug Meerdink
Art Director
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Susan Kaufmann
Costume Designer
Daniel Clancy
Set Decorator
Scott D. Smith
Sound/Sound Designer
Bruce Terris
First Assistant Director
Jennifer Rudnicke
Casting
Christina Varotsis
Line Producer
Advertisement