Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Details


Ubisoft's popular video-game series of the same name gets adapted for the big screen in this sweeping fantasy adventure starring Jake Gyllenhaal and Gemma Arterton. The setting is sixth century Persia. A nefarious nobleman covets the Sands of Time, a legendary gift from the gods that allows its possessor to turn back time. Whoever owns the Sands of Time has the power to rule the world, and this villainous lord would use that power to enslave all of humanity. The only person capable of defeating this tyrant and saving the world is Dastan (Gyllenhaal), a youthful prince. Now, with plucky princess Tamina (Gemma Arterton) by his side, Dastan will attempt to prevent the Sands of Time from falling into the wrong hands. Mike Newell (Mike Newell) directs a script penned by Carlo Bernard, Doug Miro, Jordan Mechner, and Boaz Yakin. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:May 28, 2010


Jake Gyllenhaal
as Dastan
Gemma Arterton
as Tamina
Ben Kingsley
as Nizam
Alfred Molina
as Sheik Amar
Steve Toussaint
as Seso
Toby Kebbell
as Garsiv
Richard Coyle
as Tus
Ronald Pickup
as King Sharaman
Reece Ritchie
as Bis
Claudio Pacifico
as Hassansin Porcupine
Domonkos Pardanyi
as Hassansin Double-Bladed Halberd
Massimiliano Ubaldi
as Hassansin Long Razor
Vladimir Furdik
as Hassansin Grenade Man
Selva Rasalingam
as Persian Captain
Daud Shah
as Asoka
Daisy Doidge-Hill
as Young Guardian Girl
Charlie Banks
as King Sharaman (Boy)
Rohan Siva
as Bloodied Alamut Soldier
Dimitri Andreas
as Head Servant
Trampas Thompson
as Mounted Herald
Simon De Selva
as General


Mike Newell
Jerry Bruckheimer
Carlo Bernard
Doug Miro
Jordan Mechner
Screen Story
Boaz Yakin
John Seale
Harry Gregson-Williams
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Kahn
Mick Audsley
Martin Walsh
Wolf Kroeger
Production Designer
Jonathan McKinstry
Supervising Art Director
Pier Luigi Basile
Art Director
Mark Swain
Art Director
Marc Homes
Art Director
David Allday
Art Director
Garry Freeman
Supervising Art Director
Luca Tranchino
Art Director
Pat Sandston
Associate Producer
Chad Oman
Executive Producer
Jordan Mechner
Executive Producer
John August
Executive Producer
Eric McLeod
Executive Producer
Mike Stenson
Executive Producer
Patrick McCormick
Executive Producer
Toby Britton
Set Designer
Gary Jopling
Set Designer
Daniela Giovannoni
Set Designer
David Wood
Set Designer
Peter Dorme
Set Designer
Penny Rose
Costume Designer
Elli Griff
Set Decorator
Christopher Boyes
Sound/Sound Designer
Simon Warnock
First Assistant Director
Des Whelan
Camera Operator
Daniele Massaccesi
Camera Operator
Susie Figgis
Niamh O'Loan
Sarah Bradshaw
Unit Production Manager
Jan Archibald
Key Hairstylist
Sarah Broshar
Assistant Editor
Patrick McCormick
Unit Production Manager
Greg Powell
Stunts Coordinator
Daphne Lambrinou
Post Production Coordinator
Beverley Winston
Script Supervisor
Kenny Crouch
Costumes Supervisor
Mark "Crash" McCreery
Creature Design
Sallie Jaye
Department Head Makeup
Devin Lussier
Assistant Editor
Eric McLeod
Unit Production Manager
Patrick Crane
Associate Editor
Alexander Witt
Second Unit Director
Alexander Witt
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Helen Koutas
Graphic Design
Charlotte Hayward
Rebecca Lafford
Melissa Reid
Executive in Charge of Production