Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Prime Cut Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P108355~Michael Ritchie~michaelritchie]], better known for his gentle satires of American social institutions, enters Don Siegel territory in the unusual crime thriller Prime Cut. [[Performer~P46149~Lee Marvin~leemarvin]] is surly collection agent Nick Devlin, who is hired by Chicago racketeer Jake ([[Performer~P21315~Eddie Egan~eddieegan]]) to collect an overdue payment from Kansas cattle baron Mary Ann (yes, Mary Ann!) ([[Performer~P29486~Gene Hackman~genehackman]]). When Devlin travels west to get Jake's money from Mary Ann, he finds the cattle king mixed up in complex drug deals and pimping wild women -- two of which are Poppy and Violet ([[Performer~P67043~Sissy Spacek~sissyspacek]] and [[Performer~P219052~Janit Baldwin~janitbaldwin]] -- both in their film debuts). ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Cast

Lee Marvin
as Nick Devlin
Gene Hackman
as "Mary Ann"
Angel Tompkins
as Clarabelle
Gregory Walcott
as Weenie
Sissy Spacek
as Poppy
Janet Baldwin
as Violet
Hugh Gillin
as Desk Clerk
Les Lannom
as O'Brien
Howard Platt
as Shaughnessy
Clint Ellison
as Delaney
David Savage
as Ox-Eye
Gordon Signer
as Brockman

Crew

Michael Ritchie
Director
Joe Wizan
Producer
Michael Borofsky
Producer
Robert Dillon
Screenwriter
Gene Polito
Cinematographer
Lalo Schifrin
Composer (Music Score)
Carl Pingitore
Editor
Michael Daves
First Assistant Director
Emile LaVigne
Makeup
Advertisement