Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Pretty Persuasion Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

One of the "popular girls" decides to put her mean streak to work in this black comedy. Kimberly Joyce ([[Performer~P235707~Evan Rachel Wood~evanrachelwood]]) is an outwardly friendly but inwardly cold and manipulative teenager who attends an exclusive private school in Beverly Hills when she's not making fun of her twentysomething stepmother ([[Performer~P292250~Jaime King~jaimeking]]) or listening to her business mogul father ([[Performer~P117297~James Woods~jameswoods]]) rant about the many people he hates. Kimberly's best friend is Brittany ([[Performer~P30488~Elisabeth Harnois~elisabethharnois]]), who doesn't seem to notice that Kimberly holds a bit of a grudge over the fact Brittany is now dating Troy ([[Performer~P354796~Stark Sands~starksands]]), Kimberly's former boyfriend. When Randa ([[Performer~P421588~Adi Schnall~adischnall]]), an exchange student from the Middle East, arrives at school, Kimberly is asked to show her around, and soon she's giving her the inside scoop on the school's social hierarchy. Kimberly, Brittany, and Randa, like most of the girls at school, don't much care for Mr. Anderson ([[Performer~P42769~Ron Livingston~ronlivingston]]), a teacher who doesn't make much of a secret of his lust for the female student body, though he doesn't do much besides look. Kimberly decides to do something about Mr. Anderson by fabricating a story that he has had inappropriate contact with her, Brittany, and Randa, and it doesn't take long for the matter to become a local scandal, though it does end up backfiring on Kimberly in time. Pretty Persuasion also features supporting performances from [[Performer~P232175~Selma Blair~selmablair]], [[Performer~P39276~Jane Krakowski~janekrakowski]], and [[Performer~P94490~Michael Hitchcock~michaelhitchcock]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:August 12, 2005

Cast

Evan Rachel Wood
as Kimberly Joyce
Ron Livingston
as Percy Anderson
James Woods
as Hank Joyce
Jane Krakowski
as Emily Klein
Elisabeth Harnois
as Brittany
Selma Blair
as Grace Anderson
Danny Comden
as Roger Nicholl
Stark Sands
as Troy
Michael Hitchcock
as Headmaster Charles Meyer
Robert Joy
as Horowitz, Larry
Jaime King
as Kathy Joyce
Adi Schnall
as Randa
Josh Zuckerman
as Josh Horowitz
Clyde Kusatsu
as Judge Carl Munro
Alex Désert
as Joe, security guard
Cody McMains
as Kenny
Johnny Lewis
as Warren Prescott
David Wagner
as Morgan
James Snyder
as Dave
Mike Erwin
as Barry
Ira Wood
as Martin Stivers
Lisa Arturo
as Stephanie Swift
Shanna Olson
as Tiffany Minx
Tina Holmes
as Nadine
Christopher Thornton
as Emmett Friedman
Deprece Reddick
as Sudan
Julie Wittner
as Bystander
Aydiee Vaughn
as Bystander
Navid Negahban
as Mr. Azzouni
Octavia L. Spencer
as Woman
Angelo Spizzirri
as Cody
Amanda Harley
as Bobo
Christopher Meloni

Crew

Carl Levin
Producer
Matthew Weaver
Producer
Todd Dagres
Producer
Skander Halim
Screenwriter
Ramsey Nickell
Cinematographer
Elissa Marshall
Musical Direction/Supervision
Gilad Benamram
Composer (Music Score)
Janet Billig Rich
Musical Direction/Supervision
Nicholas Erasmus
Editor
Paul Oberman
Production Designer
Abigail Sheiner
Art Director
Jamey Pryde
Co-producer
Skander Halim
Co-producer
Robert Ortiz
Executive Producer
Eric Kopeloff
Executive Producer
Happy Walters
Executive Producer
Jason Barhydt
Executive Producer
Cameo Litz
Set Decorator
Daniel Glicker
Costume Designer
Joseph Middleton
Casting
Steven M. Weiss
Sound Mixer
Barbara Fiorentino
Casting
Daniel Curet
Department Head Hair
Nancy Stimac
Key Hairstylist
Marc Fishman
Re-Recording Mixer
Robert Ortiz
Line Producer
Kristy Kelly
Script Supervisor
Erika Munro
Costumes Supervisor
Tony Lamberti
Re-Recording Mixer
Joel Unangst
Gaffer
Richard Cory
Special Effects Coordinator
Judy Lovell
Department Head Makeup
Marjorie Ergas
Production Supervisor
Dana Merwin
Post Production Coordinator
Colin Hudson
Steadicam Operator
Eric Kopeloff
Unit Production Manager
Advertisement