Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Predators Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A group of hardened killers are hunted on an alien planet in producer [[Performer~P151002~Robert Rodriguez~robertrodriguez]] and director [[Performer~P267629~Nimród Antal~nimródantal]]'s entry into the popular sci-fi action franchise. Mercenaries, murderers, gangsters, and convicts, they were the most feared men on Earth. But now they're a long way from home, and when the predators become the prey, fearless mercenary Royce ([[Performer~P8639~Adrien Brody~adrienbrody]]) prepares for the fight of his life. And he's not alone, because Mexican gangster Cuchillo ([[Performer~P71701~Danny Trejo~dannytrejo]]), Israeli Defense Forces veteran Isabelle ([[Performer~P436811~Alice Braga~alicebraga]]), notorious mass murderer Stans ([[Performer~P27395~Walton Goggins~waltongoggins]]), Russian Special Forces operative Nikolai ([[Performer~P282964~Oleg Taktarov~olegtaktarov]]), RUF death squad member Mombasa ([[Performer~P298126~Mahershalalhashbaz Ali~mahershalalhashbazali]]), and sword-wielding Yakuza Hanzo ([[Performer~P645444~Louis Ozawa Changchien~louisozawachangchien]]) are all armed to the teeth, and out for blood. The odd man out is Edwin ([[Performer~P242491~Topher Grace~tophergrace]]), a once-prominent physician whose career came to an end following a big scandal. When the motley crew encounters Noland ([[Performer~P23625~Laurence Fishburne~laurencefishburne]]), a resourceful human who has somehow managed to survive on the alien's hunting grounds for some time, they prepare to take the ultimate stand against the most powerful Predators yet. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 9, 2010

Cast

Adrien Brody
as Royce
Topher Grace
as Edwin
Alice Braga
as Isabelle
Walton Goggins
as Stans
Oleg Taktarov
as Nikolai
Laurence Fishburne
as Noland
Danny Trejo
as Cuchillo
Louis Ozawa Changchien
as Hanzo
Mahershalalhashbaz Ali
as Mombasa
Carey Jones
as Berserker/Tracker/Falconer Predators
Brian Steele
as Berserker/Tracker/Falconer Predators
Derek Mears
as Classic Predator

Crew

Nimród Antal
Director
Elizabeth Avellan
Producer
Robert Rodriguez
Producer
Michael Finch
Screenwriter
Alex Litvak
Screenwriter
Gyula Pados
Cinematographer
John Debney
Composer (Music Score)
Dan Zimmerman
Editor
Caylah Eddleblute
Production Designer
Bill Scott
Co-producer
Tom Proper
Associate Producer
Adele Plauche
Set Designer
David S. Hack
Set Decorator
Nina Proctor
Costume Designer
Angelo Palazzo
Sound/Sound Designer
Carla Murray
Sound/Sound Designer
Brian Bettwy
First Assistant Director
Mary Vernieu
Casting
Angelo Palazzo
Sound Effects Editor
Bill Scott
Unit Production Manager
Joe Montenegro
Special Effects Coordinator
David Bach
ADR Editor
Jeff Dashnaw
Stunts Coordinator
Jake Garber
Makeup Special Effects
Ian Silverstein
Associate Editor
Marc Baird
Storyboard Artist
Logan Cooper
Location Manager
Bob Trevino
Special Effects Foreman
Ermahn Ospina
Department Head Makeup
Gregory C. Funk
Makeup Special Effects
Jeff Carson
Music Editor
Carla Murray
Sound Effects Editor
Howard Berger
Makeup Special Effects
Howard Berger
Creature Effects
Esther Marquis
Key Costumer
Joe Cappelletti
Voice Casting
Gina Grande
Script Supervisor
Robert Rodriguez
Re-Recording Mixer
Robert Rodriguez
Visual Effects Supervisor
Gregory Nicotero
Creature Effects
Gregory Nicotero
Makeup Special Effects
Advertisement