Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Police Academy 4: Citizens on Patrol Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In the third sequel to the hit comedy [[Feature~V38584~Police Academy~policeacademy]], Commandant Lassard ([[Performer~P26241~George Gaynes~georgegaynes]]) decides that the police force is overworked and understaffed, and he comes up with the idea of recruiting civilian volunteers to work side-by-side with his officers. Of course, with the hapless Carey Mahoney ([[Performer~P29352~Steve Guttenberg~steveguttenberg]]) in charge of training the new Neighborhood Watch groups, one might reasonably expect things will not go smoothly; meanwhile, the duplicitous Capt. Harris ([[Performer~P3287~G.W. Bailey~gwbailey]]) sets his sights on Lassard's job, and he schemes to get his aging boss out of the way. Series regulars [[Performer~P66366~Bubba Smith~bubbasmith]], [[Performer~P76969~Michael Winslow~michaelwinslow]], [[Performer~P91975~Bob Goldthwait~bobcatgoldthwait]], and [[Performer~P37227~Tim Kazurinsky~timkazurinsky]] are on board, as is [[Performer~P68496~Sharon Stone~sharonstone]], who moved on to bigger and better things a few years later. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:April 3, 1987

Cast

Steve Guttenberg
as Carey Mahoney
Bubba Smith
as Moses Hightower
Michael Winslow
as Larvell Jones
David Graf
as Eugene Tackleberry
Sharon Stone
as Claire Mattson
Tim Kazurinsky
as Sweetchuck
Leslie Easterbrook
as Callahan
Marion Ramsey
as Hooks
Lance Kinsey
as Proctor
G.W. Bailey
as Capt. Harris
Bobcat Goldthwait
as Zed
George Gaynes
as Commandant Lassard
Billie Bird
as Mrs. Feldman
Bob Lem
as Chinese Official
Tommy Guerrero
as Skateboarder
Don Ritchie
as Couple at Elevator
Rummy Bishop
as Party Man
Marc Leger
as Headquarters Cop
Pamela Basker
Colleen Camp
as Mrs. Kirkland-Tackleberry
Michael McManus
as Todd
James Carroll
as Warehouse Supplier
Diane Fabian
as Purse Snatching Victim
Randall "Tex" Cobb
as Zack
Anne Tait
Derek McGrath
as Butterworth
Arthur Batanides
as Mr. Kirkland
Arnie Hardt
as German Official
Tony Hawk
as Skateboarder
Megan Smith
as Couple at Elevator
Corinne Bohrer
as Laura
Glenn Preston
as Blue Oyster Patron
George R. Robertson
as Comissioner Hughs
Brian Backer
as Arnie
Frank Canino
as Italian Official
Jackie Joseph
as Mrs. Kirkland
Michele Duquet
as French Translator
Ted Simonett
as Copeland's Partner
Joey Pomanti
as Italian Translator
Mike McGill
as Skateboarder
David Spade
as Kyle
Andrew Paris
as Bud Kirkland
Brian Tochi
as Nogata
Kay Hawtry
as Poetess
Fern Champion
Harvey Chao
as Chinese Translator
Michael Rhoades
as Hood in Balloon
Sid Gould
as Man with Harmonica
Tab Thacker
as House
Jack Creley
as Judge
Scott Thomson
as Copeland
Steve Caballero
as Skateboarder
Francois Klanfer
as French Official

Crew

Jim Drake
Director
Paul Maslansky
Producer
Gene Quintano
Screenwriter
Robert Saad
Cinematographer
Robert Folk
Composer (Music Score)
Victor Brooks
Songwriter
Brian Wilson
Songwriter
Arthur Funaro
Songwriter
Gary Usher
Songwriter
Dan Navarro
Songwriter
Darryl Duncan
Songwriter
David Rawlins
Editor
Rhiley Fuller
Art Director
Donald West
Associate Producer
Steve Shewchuk
Set Designer
Aleida MacDonald
Costume Designer
Jai Galati
Costume Designer
Michael Zenon
First Assistant Director
Michael Deluna
Stunts
Pamela Basker
Casting
Fern Champion
Casting
Howard Brandy
Publicist
Ken Brooke
Makeup
Advertisement