Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Point of No Return Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Director [[Performer~P80361~John Badham~johnbadham]]'s remake of French action thriller [[Feature~V74893~La Femme Nikita~lafemmenikita]] moves the action to the U.S., where Maggie ([[Performer~P24096~Bridget Fonda~bridgetfonda]]) is a strung-out Washington, D.C. drug addict who kills a policeman in a pharmaceutical-induced haze. Sentenced to death, Maggie is rescued by a shady operative, Bob ([[Performer~P10031~Gabriel Byrne~gabrielbyrne]]), who offers to save her life if she'll become a covert government assassin. Maggie agrees and trains for a life as a professional killer under a new name, Claudia. Her classes include weaponry, martial arts, explosives, and even social graces under the tutelage of Amanda ([[Performer~P80576~Anne Bancroft~annebancroft]]). Claudia is transformed into a classy sophisticate and is assigned to Venice, California, where she falls for J.P. ([[Performer~P51293~Dermot Mulroney~dermotmulroney]]), an attractive photographer who lives downstairs. Claudia's highly dangerous job soon interferes when she's ordered to carry out a series of clever assassinations, including a hit in a restaurant and a hotel bombing. When one particular killing goes horribly wrong, she gets some assistance from Victor the Cleaner ([[Performer~P37381~Harvey Keitel~harveykeitel]]), a disposal artist who may have also been ordered to get rid of Claudia. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Cast

Bridget Fonda
as Maggie
Gabriel Byrne
as Bob
Dermot Mulroney
as J.P.
Miguel Ferrer
as Kaufman
Anne Bancroft
as Amanda
Harvey Keitel
as Victor the Cleaner
Olivia D'Abo
as Angela
Richard Romanus
as Fahd Bahktiar
Lorraine Toussaint
as Beth
Geoffrey Lewis
as Drugstore Owner
Peter Mark Vasquez
as Guard in Booth
Mic Rodgers
as Cop
Clark Heathcliffe Brolly
as Male Student
Michael Rapaport
as Big Stan
François Chau
as Building Security Guard
Gary Kasper
as Angela's Bodyguard
Lee Dupree
as Guy with Gun
Bill M. Ryusaki
as Karate Instructor
Kenny Endoso
as Angela's Bodyguard
David Sosna
as Operative with Headset
Jodie Markell
as Female Student
Ray Oriel
as Burt
Robert Harvey
as Police Detective
Frank Girardeau
as Policeman
John Capodice
as Detective
Calvin Levels
as Computer Instructor
James Handy
as Operative
Michael Runyard
as Weapons Instructor
Carmen Zapata
as Judge
Jan Speck
as Kaufman's Assistant

Crew

John Badham
Director
Art Linson
Producer
Robert Getchell
Screenwriter
Alexandra Seros
Screen Story
Alexandra Seros
Screenwriter
Hans Zimmer
Composer (Music Score)
James Herbert
Co-producer
David Sosna
Associate Producer
D.J. Caruso
Associate Producer
Sally Thornton
Set Designer
James Bayliss
Set Designer
Marlene Stewart
Costume Designer
Randy Nolen
Camera Operator
James Herbert
Production Manager
Bonnie Timmermann
Casting
Luc Besson
From Screenplay by
Advertisement