Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Phantoms Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P217727~Dean Koontz~deankoontz]] scripted this adaptation of his fantasy novel. The tale begins when two sisters, Lisa ([[Performer~P47490~Rose McGowan~rosemcgowan]]) and Jenny ([[Performer~P27400~Joanna Going~joannagoing]]) arrive for a ski vacation in the mountain resort town of Snowfield, Colorado, where they discover their landlady is dead and the town is deserted except for a single dead police officer. Lisa and Jenny are soon joined by Sheriff Bryce Hammond ([[Performer~P426~Ben Affleck~benaffleck]]) and his deputies Stu Wargle ([[Performer~P197753~Liev Schreiber~lievschreiber]]) and Steve Shanning (Nicky Katt). The five conclude that the entire town is missing or dead, but after they head for a local hotel, they hear a [[Performer~P13696~Patsy Cline~patsycline]] tune emanating from the second floor -- where a scribbled message mentions "Timothy Flyte" and the "Ancient Enemy." After Wargle is attacked by a bizarre creature that sucks out his brain, Hammond radios for help. The Feds find Flyte ([[Performer~P53681~Peter O'Toole~peterotoole]]), a British professor who explains his theory of an Ancient Enemy, periodically emerging from inside the Earth to decimate civilizations. Human extinction looms, but Flyte and an Army commando unit arrive in Colorado with a plan of action. Directed by [[Performer~P189037~Joe Chappelle~joechappelle]], who made [[Feature~V133695~Thieves Quartet~thievesquartet]] (1994). ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

Cast

Peter O'Toole
as Timothy Flyte
Rose McGowan
as Lisa Pailey
Joanna Going
as Jenny Pailey
Liev Schreiber
as Deputy Stu Wargle
Ben Affleck
as Sherriff Bryce Hammond
Nicky Katt
as Deputy Steve Shanning
Clifton Powell
as General Copperfield
Rick Otto
as Scientist Lockland
Adam Nelson
as Scientist Burke
John Hammil
as Scientist Talbot
John Scott Clough
as Scientist Shane
Michael de Lorenzo
as Soldier Velazquez
Robert Knepper
as Agent Wilson

Crew

Joe Chappelle
Director
Joel Soisson
Producer
Steve Lane
Producer
Robert Pringle
Producer
Dean Koontz
Book Author
Dean Koontz
Screenwriter
Richard Clabaugh
Cinematographer
Randolph K. Bricker
Editor
Deborah Raymond
Production Designer
Dorian Vernacchio
Production Designer
Ken M. Larson
Art Director
Andrew Rona
Co-producer
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Dean Koontz
Executive Producer
Barbara Cole Kaye
Set Designer
Larry Scharf
Sound/Sound Designer
Thomas McAuley Burke
First Assistant Director
Jim Halty
Stunts
Don Phillips
Casting
Advertisement