Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Petites Coupures Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P82408~Pascal Bonitzer~pascalbonitzer]]'s heavily plotted comedy Petites Coupures (Small Cuts) opens with journalist Bruno ([[Performer~P2912~Daniel Auteuil~danielauteuil]]) and his wife, Gaelle ([[Performer~P136177~Emmanuelle Devos~emmanuelledevos]]), having it out over his affair with Nathalie ([[Performer~P62607~Ludivine Sagnier~ludivinesagnier]]). After an invitation from Bruno's uncle Gerard ([[Performer~P117550~Jean Yanne~jeanyanne]]), Bruno and Nathalie travel to the town where Gerard is mayor. Bruno learns that his aunt is having an affair. Gerard is aware of his wife's infidelity and asks Bruno to take a letter to the man who has cuckolded him, a doctor named Verekher ([[Performer~P78635~Hanns Zischler~hannszischler]]). On his way to the doctor's home he meets Marie ([[Performer~P259667~Dinara Droukarova~dinaradroukarova]]), and once there he encounters the mysterious Beatrice ([[Performer~P64027~Kristin Scott Thomas~kristinscottthomas]]). Small Cuts was screened at the Berlin Film Festival. ~ Perry Seibert, Rovi

Cast

Daniel Auteuil
as Bruno
Kristin Scott Thomas
as Beatrice
Ludivine Sagnier
as Nathalie
Pascale Bussières
as Mathilde
Catherine Mouchet
as Anne
Emmanuelle Devos
as Gaelle
Dinara Droukarova
as Marie
Hanns Zischler
as Verekher
Jean Yanne
as Gerard

Crew

Pascal Bonitzer
Director
Jean-Michel Rey
Producer
Philippe Liégeois
Producer
Pascal Bonitzer
Screenwriter
William Lubtchansky
Cinematographer
Suzanne Koch
Editor
Emmanuel de Chauvigny
Production Designer
Pascaline Chavanne
Costume Designer
Shirel Amitay
First Assistant Director
Advertisement