Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Perfect Game Details


Living amidst the gritty poverty of 1957 Monterrey, Mexico, a rag–tag group of boys from the wrong side of the tracks discovers the joy of sandlot baseball under the guidance of Cesar, an aspiring Major League Coach thwarted by discrimination. Armed with the dream of playing a real Little League game, the young players defy a total lack of resources, disapproving parents, and widespread prejudice to score their first Little League victory and find themselves at the beginning of a once-in-a-lifetime journey. Relying on their faith, a warm-hearted priest and their love of the game, the nine players and their coach embark on an incredible, record-breaking winning streak that leads them across the border to America, and all the way to the 1957 Little League World Series where a miracle will cement their place in history and change their lives forever.

  • Release date:April 16, 2010


Clifton Collins, Jr.
as Cesar Faz
Cheech Marin
as Padre Esteban
Jake T. Austin
as Angel Macias
Emilie de Ravin
as Frankie Stevens
Bruce McGill
as Mr. Tanner
Jansen Panettiere
as Enrique Suarez
Moisés Arias
as Mario Ontiveros
Patricia Manterola
as Maria
David Koechner
as Charlie 'Mac' Thompkins
Louis Gossett, Jr.
as Cool Papa Bell
Frances Fisher
as Betty
Carlos Gomez
as Umberto Macias
John Cothran, Jr.
as Clarence Bell
Tracey Walter
as Captain Slater
Oliver Dear
as Officer Spike
Ramon Franco
as Señor Villarreal
Ruben Garfias
as Señor Suarez
Chalo Gonzalez
as Maria's Father
Julieta Ortiz
as Señora Suarez
Ernie Lively
as Coach Sam Hicks
Sonya Eddy
as Rose Bell
Chris Mulkey
as Lucky Haskins
William Marquez
as Mexican Official #1
Gino Montesinos
as Mexican Official #2
Ismael Carlo
as Fundidora Supervisor
Patrick McGreal
as Umpire (Louisville)
Steve Seagren
as Umpire (Williamsport)
David Salzberg
as Dylan Texas Cowboy
Maddy Curley
as Waitress
Samantha Boscarino
as Gloria Jimenez
William May
as Juan Zaraqosa
Matt Battaglia
as Coach McCallan
Wyatt Smith
as McAllen Player #1
Ryan Ochoa


William Dear
Daniel de Liege
W. William Winokur
David Salzberg
Mark W. Koch
Christian Turead
Michael O. Gallant
W. William Winokur
Book Author
W. William Winokur
Bryan Greenberg
Michael Fey
Musical Direction/Supervision
Bill Conti
Composer (Music Score)
Chris Conlee
Denise Hudson
Production Designer
Florence B. Kemper
Costume Designer