Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Pere et Fils Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Directed by [[Performer~P7622~Michel Boujenah~michelboujenah]], Pere et Fils (Father and Son) centers around retired traveling salesman Leo Serano's ([[Performer~P52872~Philippe Noiret~philippenoiret]]) decision to become closer to his three children, albeit late in life. Leo's first son, David ([[Performer~P195199~Charles Berling~charlesberling]]), is a longtime overachiever who runs his own plumbing fixtures company and employs his youngest brother, Simon ([[Performer~P375101~Pascal Elbe~pascalelbe]]), in the warehouse. Pot-smoking Simon is blissfully unconcerned when it comes to the intricacies of his family, but David hasn't spoken to his unemployed brother Max ([[Performer~P197486~Bruno Putzulu~brunoputzulu]]) in years, and isn't particularly keen to build a relationship with his long absent father. However, when Leo convinces the trio that he's slated for a risky heart surgery in a couple of weeks -- in fact, Leo's physician had declared him perfectly healthy -- the broken family decides to take a spontaneous trip to Montreal. The film also features [[Performer~P70982~Marie Tifo~marietifo]], [[Performer~P225673~Genevieve Brouillette~genevievebrouillette]], [[Performer~P232655~Pierre Lebeau~pierrelebeau]], [[Performer~P7609~Jacques Boudet~jacquesboudet]], and [[Performer~P334378~Matthieu Boujenah~matthieuboujenah]]. ~ Tracie Cooper, Rovi

Advertisement