Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Patriot Games Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In Patriot Games, [[Performer~P24238~Harrison Ford~harrisonford]] plays former CIA agent Jack Ryan, taking over from [[Performer~P3515~Alec Baldwin~alecbaldwin]], who had played author [[Performer~P269156~Tom Clancy~tomclancy]]'s brainy protagonist in [[Feature~V23882~Hunt for Red October~thehuntforredoctober]]. This time around, Ryan foils an attempted assassination, thereby incurring the wrath of a maniacal Irish radical ([[Performer~P4761~Sean Bean~seanbean]]). After seemingly neutralizing the villains, and deciding to celebrate the occasion with his wife ([[Performer~P2102~Anne Archer~annearcher]]) and daughter ([[Performer~P6271~Thora Birch~thorabirch]]), everything appears to be back to normal; then all hell breaks loose. Author [[Performer~P269156~Tom Clancy~tomclancy]] himself bemoaned the liberties taken with his novel in the final sequences; the picture scored with audiences, however, and soon inspired a followup, [[Feature~V133722~A Clear and Present Danger~clearandpresentdanger]] (1994), also starring [[Performer~P24238~Ford~harrisonford]]. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

  • Release date:June 5, 1992

Cast

Harrison Ford
as Jack Ryan
Anne Archer
as Dr. Cathy Ryan
Patrick Bergin
as Kevin O'Donnell
Sean Bean
as Sean Miller
Thora Birch
as Sally Ryan
James Fox
as Lord Holmes
Samuel L. Jackson
as Robby Jackson
Polly Walker
as Annette
J.E. Freeman
as Marty Cantor
James Earl Jones
as Admiral James Greer
Richard Harris
as Paddy O'Neil
Alex Norton
as Dennis Cooley
Pip Torrens
as First Aide
Allison Barron
as CIA Analyst
Kim Delgado
as TV Reporter
Karl Hayden
as Paddy Boy
Andrew Connolly
as Charlie Dugan
Berlinda Tolbert
as Sissy
Martin Cochrane
as Constable
Jeff Gardner
as Midshipman
Roger Blake
as Constable
David Threlfall
as Inspector Highland
Tom Watt
as Electrician
Hugh Ross
as Barrister Atkinson
Branda Lynn Klemme
as Secretary
John La Fayette
as Winter
Pamela Saxon
as Midshipman
Jonathan Ryan
as Jimmy O'Reardon
Ivan Kane
as TV Reporter
Bob Gunton
as Interviewer
Claire Oberman
as Lady Holmes
Gerald Sim
as Lord Justice
Stephen Held
as FBI Rifleman
Jeff Mandon
as Marine Guard
Keith Campbell
as Ned Clark
Thomas Russell
as Ashley
P.H. Moriarty
as Court Guard
Alun Armstrong
as Owens
Theodore Raimi
as CIA Technician
Debora Weston
as CNN Reporter
Philip Levien
as Dr. Shapiro
Duke Moosekian
as Ferro
Oliver Stone
as Young Holmes
Amanda Mackey-Johnson
Fred Toma
as Arab Soldier
John Hubbard
Ros Hubbard
Cathy Sandrich
Leah Tabassi
as Midshipman
Rebecca Mayhook
as School Girl
Ellen Geer
as Rose
Fritz Sperberg
as Spiva
Michael Ryan Way
as Avery
Ruben Garfias
as Anesthesiologist
Franklin Dam
as Midshipman
Tim Dutton
as Constable
Bonnie Webster
as Midshipman
John Shepard
as FBI Helicopter Pilot
Jesse D. Goins
as FBI Agent Shaw

Crew

Phillip Noyce
Director
Robert G. Rehme
Producer
Mace Neufeld
Producer
W. Peter Iliff
Screenwriter
Steven Zaillian
Screenwriter
Tom Clancy
Book Author
Donald M. McAlpine
Cinematographer
James Devis
Cinematographer
Jack Solomon
Musical Direction/Supervision
Steve Pederson
Musical Direction/Supervision
James Horner
Composer (Music Score)
Andy Nelson
Musical Direction/Supervision
William Hoy
Editor
Neil Travis
Editor
Joseph C. Nemec III
Production Designer
Lis Kern
Associate Producer
Charles H. Maguire
Executive Producer
John M. Dwyer
Set Designer
Walter Paul Martishius
Set Designer
Norma Moriceau
Costume Designer
Ivan Sharrock
Sound/Sound Designer
David R. Ellis
Stunts
Cathy Sandrich
Casting
Amanda Mackey-Johnson
Casting
Advertisement