Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Parkland Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The events surrounding President [[Performer~P37720~John F. Kennedy~johnfkennedy]]'s assassination are explored from multiple perspectives in this historical drama based on [[Performer~P366785~Vincent Bugliosi~vincentbugliosi]]'s book Four Days in November. The moment those shots echoed through the streets of Dallas on November 22, 1963, the entire city erupted into chaos. The leader of the free world was dead, and his security team was scrambling for clues. Film from an amateur had captured the tragedy in vivid detail, but the gunman had slipped through the FBI's grasp. Meanwhile, the doctors and nurses at Dallas' Parkland Hospital found themselves in the eye of the storm, and Vice President [[Performer~P292004~Lyndon Johnson~lyndonbjohnson]] was thrust into the role of Commander in Chief. In this film, we follow the events of that fateful day from the perspectives of the people who were there to witness one of the most disputed events in history firsthand. [[Performer~P470408~Zac Efron~zacefron]], [[Performer~P26680~Paul Giamatti~paulgiamatti]], [[Performer~P70825~Billy Bob Thornton~billybobthornton]], [[Performer~P75131~Jacki Weaver~jackiweaver]], and [[Performer~P568926~Jeremy Strong~jeremystrong]] star in a film featuring [[Performer~P368133~James Badge Dale~jamesbadgedale]], [[Performer~P29701~Jackie Earle Haley~jackieearlehaley]], [[Performer~P93341~Tom Hanks~tomhanks]], and [[Performer~P42769~Ron Livingston~ronlivingston]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:October 4, 2013

Cast

Zac Efron
as Dr. Charles "Jim" Carrico
Paul Giamatti
as Abraham Zapruder
Billy Bob Thornton
as Forrest Sorrels
Jacki Weaver
as Marguerite Oswald
Jeremy Strong
as Lee Harvey Oswald
Marcia Gay Harden
as Nurse Doris Nelson
Brett Stimely
as John F. Kennedy
James Badge Dale
as Robert Oswald
Jackie Earle Haley
as Father Oscar Huber
Bitsie Tulloch
as Marilyn Sitzman
Ron Livingston
as James Hosty
Jason Douglas
as Ken Howe
David Harbour
as Gordon Shanklin
Austin Nichols
as Emory Roberts
Jonathan Breck
as Winston Lawson
Irene White
as Hospital Switchboard Operator #1
Tom Welling
as Roy Kellerman
Mark Duplass
as Kenneth O'Donnell
Gil Bellows
as David Powers
Sean McGraw
as Lydon B. Johnson
Paul Sparks
as Harry McCormick
Colin Hanks
as Dr. Malcolm Perry
Gary Grubbs
as Dr. Kemp Clark
Arthur Simone
as Trauma Doctor
Chamblee Ferguson
as Dallas Morning News Lab Tech
Bryan Batt
as Malcolm Kilduff
Chris Freihofer
as Chamberlain
Robert Catrini
as Funeral Director
Chuck Huber
as Hugh jamieson
Rory Cochrane
as Earl Rose
Richard Dillard
as Theron Ward
Drew Waters
as Col. James Swindal
Dana Wheeler-Nicholson
as Lillian Zapruder
Glenn Morshower
as Mike Howard

Crew

Peter Landesman
Director
Bill Paxton
Producer
Tom Hanks
Producer
Gary Goetzman
Producer
Nigel Sinclair
Producer
Vincent Bugliosi
Book Author
Peter Landesman
Screenwriter
Barry Ackroyd
Cinematographer
Deva Anderson
Musical Direction/Supervision
James Newton Howard
Composer (Music Score)
Mark Czyzewski
Editor
Leo Trombetta
Editor
Bruce Curtis
Production Designer
Rodney Becker
Art Director
Steven Shareshian
Executive Producer
Tobin Armbrust
Executive Producer
Ginger Sledge
Executive Producer
Guy East
Executive Producer
Adele Plauche
Set Designer
Kari Perkins
Costume Designer
Vicky Boone
Casting
Mary Vernieu
Casting
Jeffrey Schwan
Stunts Coordinator
Nancy Kirhoffer
Post Production Supervisor
Michael Minkler
Re-Recording Mixer
Cynthia Streit
Production Coordinator
Yvonne Wilburn
Costumes Supervisor
Ginger Sledge
Unit Production Manager
Kayse Goodell
Second Assistant Director
Tony Lamberti
Re-Recording Mixer
Jacenda Burkett
Department Head Makeup
Dave McMoyler
Supervising Sound Editor
Advertisement

Other movies like this