Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Parental Guidance Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P86318~Billy Crystal~billycrystal]] and [[Performer~P102748~Bette Midler~bettemidler]] star as Artie and Diane -- an old-school grandfather and his people-pleasing wife, who babysit for their three decidedly 21st century grandchildren while the kids' type-A parents (played by [[Performer~P71267~Marisa Tomei~marisatomei]] and [[Performer~P216143~Tom Everett Scott~tomeverettscott]]) are away for work. Artie's traditional ideas go toe-to-toe with the kids' (and their parents') cutting-edge, multitasking ways, but this modern family comes to learn that love, understanding, and an openness to trying new and old things, will always keep a family together. [[Performer~P367826~Andy Fickman~andyfickman]] directs from a script by [[Performer~P230972~Lisa Addario~lisaaddario]] and [[Performer~P231862~Joe Syracuse~joesyracuse]]. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:December 25, 2012

Crew

Andy Fickman
Director
Billy Crystal
Producer
Joe Syracuse
Screenwriter
Lisa Addario
Screenwriter
Dean Semler
Cinematographer
Marc Shaiman
Composer (Music Score)
Kent Beyda
Editor
David J. Bomba
Production Designer
Kevin Halloran
Executive Producer
Advertisement