Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Pandorum Details


director Christian Alvart takes suspense into space with this tale of two astronauts who realize that they aren't alone as they drift into the darkest corners of our galaxy. Awakening in their hyper-sleep chamber with no memory of who they are or what their mission is, disoriented astronauts Lt. Payton (Dennis Quaid) and Corporal Bower (Ben Foster) gradually surmise that they are the only ones aboard the darkened spacecraft. But how did they get here, and what are those strange sounds coming from the other side of the ship? The only way out of their hyper-sleep chamber is a cramped air shaft, and the only one small enough to climb through it is Corporal Bower. As he shimmies inside to investigate, Lt. Payton mans the radio transmitter. But the deeper Corporal Bower ventures into the ship, the more apparent it becomes that something horrible has happened. There were 60,000 passengers onboard when the astronauts went to sleep, and now there's not a soul in sight. Before long, the two weakened and weary space travelers are fighting for their lives against a force neither can comprehend. Could it be that the survival of the entire human race rests in the hands of these two astronauts stuck on a lonely ship in deep space? ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:September 25, 2009


Dennis Quaid
as Lt. Payton
Ben Foster
as Corporal Bower
Cam Gigandet
as Gallo
Cung Le
as Manh
Antje Traue
as Nadia
Eddie Rouse Jr.
as Leland
Norman Reedus
as Shepard
André Hennicke
as Hunter Leader
Friederike Kempter
as Evalon
Niels Bruno Schmidt
as Insane Officer "Eden"
Luna Mohmand
as Childhunter
Delphine Chuillot
as Young Bower's Mother
Wotan Wilke Möhring
as Young Bower's Father
Julian Rappe
as Young Bower
Domenico D'Ambrosio
as Wounded Officer "Eden"
Jon Foster
as Big Russian Passenger
Jeff Burrell
as Trapped Officer "Eden"
Yangzom Brauen
as 2nd Lieutenant (Team 4)
Marco Albrecht
as Hunter Weasel
Dawid Szatarski
as Hunter Shape
Nico Marquardt
as Hunter Brute


Christian Alvart
Jeremy Bolt
Paul W.S. Anderson
Robert Kulzer
Christian Alvart
Screen Story
Travis Milloy
Travis Milloy
Screen Story
Wedigo von Schultzendorff
Michl Britsch
Composer (Music Score)
Yvonne Valdez
Philipp Stahl
Richard Bridgland
Production Designer
Cornelia Ott
Art Director
Ralf Schreck
Art Director
Dave Morrison
Executive Producer
Travis Milloy
Executive Producer
Stephen Bream
Set Designer
Ivana Milos
Costume Designer
Hendrik Holler
First Assistant Director
Angelika Honig
Randi Hiller
Sarah Halley Finn
Brigitte Hirsch
Unit Production Manager
Francois Doge
Stunts Coordinator
Michael Bornhütter
Fights Choreographer
Tanja Däberitz
Second Assistant Director
Astrid Kühberger
Line Producer