Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Pacifier Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The toughest man in the American military faces a new kind of challenge -- looking after four kids in soccer-mom suburbia -- in this family-friendly comedy from Walt Disney Pictures. Shane Wolf ([[Performer~P221690~Vin Diesel~vindiesel]]) is a former Navy SEAL who was assigned to protect a scientist working on a top-secret defense project for the government. Despite Wolf's efforts, however, an assassin slipped past him and murdered the man he was guarding. The inventor's project is still being stored in his home, so Wolf has now been assigned to protect Julie ([[Performer~P24231~Faith Ford~faithford]]), the scientist's widow, as well as her four children, Zoe ([[Performer~P340251~Brittany Snow~brittanysnow]]), Seth ([[Performer~P355884~Max Thieriot~maxthieriot]]), Lulu ([[Performer~P392892~Morgan York~morganyork]]), and baby Peter (Kegan Hoover and Logan Hoover). Wolf has had years of military experience in some of the most dangerous places on Earth, but he doesn't know much about raising kids, and he soon discovers his new job demands he be a nanny as much as a bodyguard. The Pacifier also co-stars [[Performer~P26021~Brad Garrett~bradgarrett]], [[Performer~P237425~Lauren Graham~laurengraham]], and [[Performer~P36788~Carol Kane~carolkane]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:March 4, 2005

Cast

Lauren Graham
as Principal Claire Fletcher
Vin Diesel
as Shane Wolf
Faith Ford
as Julie Plummer
Brittany Snow
as Zoe
Max Thieriot
as Seth
Chris Potter
as Capt. Bill Fawcett
Morgan York
as Lulu
Scott Thompson
as Director
Carol Kane
as Helga
Brad Garrett
as Vice Principal Murney
Denis Akiyama
as Mr. Chun
Tsui Mung-Ling
as Mrs. Chun
Christopher Lortie
as Second Junior Grizzly
Alexander Conti
as Little Boy
Jean Pearson
as Swiss Banker
Laura Jeanes
as Cheerleader
Michael Quintero
as Navy S.E.A.L #3
Scott Reiff
as Serbian Pilot
Valerie Boyle
as Nuns-nazis
Bo Vink
as Baby Tyler
Cade Courtley
as Wyatt (Navy S.E.A.L. #2)
Curtis Parker
as Wrestler
Emi Yaguchi-Chow
as Fireflies
Jeff Podgurski
as Serbian
Logan Hoover
as Peter
Miriam Laurence
as Dialect Coach
Shane Cardwell
as Teacher
Vanessa Cobham
as Gretl
Christie Allaire
as Cheerleader
Robert Yeretch
as Nazis
Toya Alexis
as Mother Abbess
Amy Allicock
as Cheerleader
Kyle Schmid
as Scott
Helena Chow
as Cheerleader
Keegan Hoover
as Peter
Matt Purdy
as Wrestler
Robert Bastens
as Vin Diesel Stand In
Tip Fong
as Cute Cop's Partner
Tate Donovan
as Howard Plummer
Robert Thomas
as Construction Worker
Christian Laurin
as Marcel
Demetrius Joyette
as First Junior Grizzly
Tommy Chang
as Showroom Cleaner
Cameron Hickox
as Navy S.E.A.L #4
Dan Sutcliffe
as Friedrich
Gabriel Antonacci
as Capt. Von Trapp
Silver Kim
as Nun
Joella Crichton
as Cheerleader
Luke Vink
as Baby Tyler
Catherine Burdon
as Teacher
David Lipper
as Cute Cop
Gannon Racki
as Grizzlies
Jordan Allison
as Kurt
Marcus Hutchings
as FBI Agent
Nikki Shah
as Fireflies
Sotiri Georgas
as Grizzlies
David Sparrow
as FBI Agent
Karla Jang
as Nun
Mary Pitt
as Brigitta
Rebecca Priestley
as Cheerleader
Taryn Ash
as Female Customer
Billy Oliver
as Male Customer
John MacDonald
as Car Salesman
Seth Howard
as Wood Woodchuck Manager
Charlotte Szivak
as Marta
David Smukler
as Dialect Coach
Hank Amos
as Serbian Gunner
Jordan Todosey
as Fireflies
Maria Georgas
as Fireflies
Rachael Dolan
as Louisa
Steven Georgas
as Grizzlies

Crew

Adam Shankman
Director
Jonathan Glickman
Producer
Gary Barber
Producer
Thomas Lennon
Screenwriter
Robert Ben Garant
Screenwriter
John Debney
Composer (Music Score)
Christopher Greenbury
Editor
Linda de Scenna
Production Designer
T. Arv Grewal
Art Director
George Zakk
Executive Producer
Adam Shankman
Executive Producer
Derek Evans
Executive Producer
Garrett Grant
Executive Producer
Rudy Braun
Set Designer
Steve Shewchuk
Set Decorator
Paul McElvin
Set Decorator
Kirston Leigh Mann
Costume Designer
Glen Gauthier
Sound/Sound Designer
Daniel Silverberg
First Assistant Director
Vickie Thomas
Casting
John Patteson
Armorer
Advertisement