Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Oranges Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P272255~Julian Farino~julianfarino]]'s The Oranges is a darkly comic portrait of two suburban families who live next to each other. David Walling ([[Performer~P40810~Hugh Laurie~hughlaurie]]) and his wife Paige ([[Performer~P37341~Catherine Keener~catherinekeener]]) are having marriage problems, which finally blow up when he falls in love with Nina ([[Performer~P344590~Leighton Meester~leightonmeester]]), the twentysomething daughter of his neighbors Terry ([[Performer~P57054~Oliver Platt~oliverplatt]]) and Carol (Allison Janney). As this new relationship threatens to wreck marriages and friendships, the person who takes it the hardest is David and Paige's daughter Vanessa ([[Performer~P380674~Alia Shawkat~aliashawkat]]), who used to be best friends with Nina before the latter dropped her prior to high school. The Oranges played at the 2011 Toronto International Film Festival. ~ Perry Seibert, Rovi

  • Release date:October 5, 2012

Cast

Hugh Laurie
as David
Leighton Meester
as Nina
Catherine Keener
as Paige
Oliver Platt
as Terry
Allison Janney
as Cathy
Alia Shawkat
as Vanessa
Adam Brody
as Toby
Aya Cash
as Maya
Hoon Lee
as Henry Chart
Tim Guinee
as Roger

Crew

Julian Farino
Director
Leslie Urdang
Producer
Dean Vanech
Producer
Anthony Bregman
Producer
Jay Reiss
Screenwriter
Steven Fierberg
Cinematographer
Robin Urdang
Musical Direction/Supervision
Andrew Raiher
Composer (Music Score)
Klaus Badelt
Composer (Music Score)
Jeffrey M. Werner
Editor
Carole Kravetz-Aykanian
Editor
Geoff Linville
Co-producer
Sam Hoffman
Executive Producer
Daniel Revers
Executive Producer
Jay Reiss
Executive Producer
Stefanie Azpiazu
Executive Producer
Lewis Goldstein
Sound/Sound Designer
Jeanne McCarthy
Casting
Advertisement