Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

On Edge Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The world of competitive figure skating takes a pratfall in this satiric comedy. Professor Robinson ([[Performer~P32829~Chris Hogan~chrisholder]]) is a documentary filmmaker whose latest project presents an in-depth look at three figure skaters hoping to someday rise from the lowest rungs of amateur competition into the ranks of the U.S. Olympic Team. Robinson's subjects are Veda Tilman ([[Performer~P301997~Barret Swatek~barretswatek]]), a high-strung young woman who suffers from an eating disorder; J.C. Cain ([[Performer~P40457~A.J. Langer~ajlanger]]), a chain-smoking trailer-park refugee with more than her share of attitude; and Wendy Wodinski ([[Performer~P302006~Marissa Winokur~marissajaretwinokur]]), whose rotund build would make her seem like an unlikely contender for a skating championship. As Veda, J.C., and Wendy train for their next match, seen-it-all Zamboni driver Phil ([[Performer~P832~Jason Alexander~jasonalexander]]) offers his perspective on the action. On Edge features cameos from noted comic actors [[Performer~P28802~Kathy Griffin~kathygriffin]], [[Performer~P102180~Michael McKean~michaelmckean]], and [[Performer~P44823~Wendie Malick~wendiemalick]], as well as appearances by real-life skating champions [[Performer~P29988~Scott Hamilton~scotthamilton]], [[Performer~P284157~Kristi Yamaguchi~kristiyamaguchi]], [[Performer~P284377~Tai Babilonia~taibabilonia]], [[Performer~P266319~Randy Gardner~randygardner]], Steven Cousins, and [[Performer~P283755~Peter Carruthers~petercarruthers]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Advertisement