Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

On the Doll Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A handful of strangers living on the edge of Los Angeles' sex industry share a terrible secret in this psychological drama. Jimmy ([[Performer~P5252~Paul Ben-Victor~paulbenvictor]]) is a small-time kingpin in California's underground sleaze empire, and he runs a strip club and peep-show arcade where Tara ([[Performer~P456370~Angela Sarafyan~angelasarafyan]]) displays her body for paying customers. Tara is working off a sizable debt to Jimmy, and her boyfriend, Jaron ([[Performer~P382129~Josh Janowicz~joshjanowicz]]), meets with Jimmy's business partner Uncle Lou ([[Performer~P26679~Marcus Giamatti~marcusgiamatti]]) to find out what it would cost to clear her bill. Eager to make some fast money to pay off Jimmy, Jaron teams up with Balery ([[Performer~P340251~Brittany Snow~brittanysnow]]), a hooker who wants to get even with an abusive regular customer. One of Jimmy's more unlikely colleagues is Mr. Garrett ([[Performer~P299755~Eddie Jemison~edwardjemison]]), a high-school teacher who learns that two of his students, Courtney ([[Performer~P456369~Chloe Domont~chloedomont]]) and Melody ([[Performer~P456368~Candice Accola~candiceaccola]]), are attracted to him. Garrett decides to introduce the girls to Jimmy, who wants to lure them into a career in pornographic modeling. And Wes ([[Performer~P302609~Clayne Crawford~claynecrawford]]) is a self-centered musician whose career has yet to take off; needing money, he allows his girlfriend, Chantel ([[Performer~P456367~Shanna Collins~shannacollins]]), to earn their keep by working as a streetwalker. Also starring [[Performer~P62255~Theresa Russell~theresarussell]] and [[Performer~P62277~James Russo~jamesrusso]], On the Doll was the first feature film from director [[Performer~P456373~Thomas Mignone~thomasmignone]], who previously distinguished himself making music videos. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Advertisement