Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Olympus Has Fallen Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

An ex-Special Forces operative and former presidential bodyguard must fight to take back the White House from terrorists who have kidnapped the Commander in Chief in this high-stakes action thriller directed by [[Performer~P235931~Antoine Fuqua~antoinefuqua]] ([[Feature~V251978~Training Day~trainingday]], [[Feature~V346333~Shooter~shooter]]) and starring [[Performer~P240591~Gerard Butler~gerardbutler]]. In the aftermath of a tragic accident involving the president ([[Performer~P223098~Aaron Eckhart~aaroneckhart]]) and the first lady ([[Performer~P36453~Ashley Judd~ashleyjudd]]), Secret Service agent Mike Banning ([[Performer~P240591~Butler~gerardbutler]]) is handed his walking papers. When a powerful terrorist group seizes command of the White House and takes the president hostage, the entire nation watches as the Speaker of the House ([[Performer~P90514~Morgan Freeman~morganfreeman]]) becomes the acting president, and plans his response. Meanwhile, Banning finds himself trapped in the White House as it comes under siege from all sides. With no choice but to fight back against the heavily-armed invaders, Banning must rely on his extensive knowledge of the building to rescue the president, and prevent the situation from spiraling into all-out war. [[Performer~P41835~Melissa Leo~melissaleo]], [[Performer~P4466~Angela Bassett~angelabassett]], [[Performer~P90191~Robert Forster~robertforster]], and [[Performer~P235577~Radha Mitchell~radhamitchell]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:March 22, 2013

Cast

Gerard Butler
as Mike Banning
Aaron Eckhart
as President Benjamin Asher
Morgan Freeman
as Speaker Allan Trumbull
Angela Bassett
as Secret Service Director Lynn Jacobs
Melissa Leo
as Secretary of Defense Ruth McMillan
Ashley Judd
as First Lady Margaret Asher
Rick Yune
as Kang
Dylan McDermott
as Forbes
Radha Mitchell
as Leah Banning
Robert Forster
as General Edward Clegg
Cole Hauser
as Agent Roma
Finley Jacobsen
as Connor
Phil Austin
as Vice President Charlie Rodriguez
James Ingersoll
as Admiral Nathan Hoenig
Sean O'Bryan
as Ray Monroe
Kevin Moon
as Cho
Josiah Lee
as Korean Pilot
Edrick Browne
as Head Technician
Sean Boyd
as Raptor Pilot
Tory Kittles
as Agent Jones
Dorothy Deavers
as Mrs. Mosely
Kenneth Wayne Bradley
as Crisis Room Radio Man
Elliott Grey
as FBI Assistant Director

Crew

Antoine Fuqua
Director
Antoine Fuqua
Producer
Mark Gill
Producer
Gerard Butler
Producer
Ed Cathell III
Producer
Conrad L. Hall
Cinematographer
John Refoua
Editor
Derek R. Hill
Production Designer
Karen A. Steward
Art Director
Danny Dimbort
Executive Producer
Heidi Jo Markel
Executive Producer
Avi Lerner
Executive Producer
Trevor Short
Executive Producer
John Thompson
Executive Producer
Boaz Davidson
Executive Producer
Doug Hall
Costume Designer
Cathy T. Marshall
Set Decorator
Cathy Sandrich Gelfond
Casting
Amanda Mackey
Casting
Ryan Glorioso
Casting
Scott Coulter
Visual Effects Producer
Robert Mazaraki
Production Supervisor
Keith Woulard
Stunts Coordinator
Lonnie Ramati
Co-Executive Producer
Mandell Winter
Supervising Sound Editor
Nathalie Samanon
Post Production Supervisor
Peter Schlessel
Co-Executive Producer
Gary J. Tunnicliffe
Makeup Special Effects
Zoila Gomez
Production Coordinator
Susan Thomas
Costumes Supervisor
Chris Bingham
Department Head Makeup
Deena Adair
Hair Styles
Advertisement