Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Old School Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Three men relive their carefree college years by killing off as many brain cells as possible in this over-the-top comedy. Mitch ([[Performer~P200995~Luke Wilson~lukewilson]]) returns home from a less-than-pleasant business trip one evening to discover his wife, Heidi ([[Performer~P42230~Juliette Lewis~juliettelewis]]), involved in a ménage à trois with two blindfolded strangers. Feeling less than welcome at home after this, Mitch rents a house near the campus of a nearby college; two of Mitch's old college buddies, Beanie ([[Performer~P225542~Vince Vaughn~vincevaughn]]) and Frank ([[Performer~P224449~Will Ferrell~willferrell]]), stop by to cheer him up. They soon become regular guests at Mitch's place, despite the fact that Frank only recently wed Marissa ([[Performer~P59360~Perrey Reeves~perreyreeves]]), while Beanie and his wife, Lara ([[Performer~P263428~Leah Remini~leahremini]]), are busy with two kids. Beanie decides to throw a housewarming party for Mitch, and since Beanie sells audio equipment for a living, he's able to trick out the big bash with a massive PA system and an appearance by [[Performer~P298988~Snoop Dogg~snoopdogg]]. Mitch soon finds he's the not-entirely-willing proprietor of the school's leading party spot, which raises the ire of Pritchard ([[Performer~P57008~Jeremy Piven~jeremypiven]]), a dean at the college who was the target of Mitch, Frank, and Beanie's abuse when they were all students. Pritchard arranges to have Mitch's neighborhood zoned into a student housing district, but Beanie and Frank respond by forming a fraternity and making Mitch's home their headquarters. Mitch, however, is not enthusiastic about the idea, especially as he's trying to impress Nicole ([[Performer~P341613~Ellen Pompeo~ellenpompeo]]), a beautiful divorcee who is less than enchanted with Frank and Beanie's "party hearty" lifestyle. Old School director [[Performer~P106394~Todd Phillips~toddphillips]] knows more than a bit about the seamy side of fraternity life as director of the infamous unreleased documentary [[Feature~V160234~Frat House~frathouse]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:February 21, 2003

Cast

Luke Wilson
as Mitch
Will Ferrell
as Frank "The Tank"
Vince Vaughn
as Beanie
Jeremy Piven
as Gordon Pritchard
Ellen Pompeo
as Nicole
Juliette Lewis
as Heidi
Leah Remini
as Lara
Perrey Reeves
as Marissa
Craig Kilborn
as Mark
Elisha Cuthbert
as Darcie
Patrick Cranshaw
as Blue
Jerod Mixon
as Weensie
Seann William Scott
as Peppers
Harve Presnell
as Mr. Springbook
James Carville
as Himself
Snoop Dogg
as Himself
Warren G.
as Himself
Bryan Callen
as Waiter
Charles Noland
as Beav
Chris Hendrie
as Priest
Corinne Kingsbury
as Jenny
Abdul Goznobi
as Abdul
Dan Finnerty
as Wedding Singer
Darryl Armbruster
as Dan Band
David Arana
as Dan Band
David Moreland
as Convention Speaker
Eddie Pepitone
as Archer
Patrick J. Adams
as Patch
Jake Jarvi
as Jarvi
Todd Phillips
as Gang Bang Guy
Bob Lazar
as Marissa's Dad
Robert Baker
as Student #2
Matt Walsh
as Walsh
Artie Lange
as Booker
Matthew Carey
as Hatch
Greg Alan Williams
as Therapist
Jesse Heiman
as Budnick
Jimi Englund
as Dan Band
Katherine Ellis
as Amy
Kristen Kerr
as Lisa
Kristina Hughes
as Naked Woman
Lisa Donatz
as Jeanie
Marc Thaldorf
as Dan Band
Nathalie Fay
as Mindy
Nicholas Hosking
as Naked Man
Noel Guglielmi
as Student #1
Arthur Taxier
as Professor
Patrick Fischler
as Michael
Phe Caplan
as Julie
Raymond Ma
as Mr. Ma
Rick Gonzalez
as Spanish
Rob Corddry
as Warren
Sally Insul
Sara Bryan
as Amanda
Sara Tanaka
as Megan Huang
Sarah Shahi
as Erica
Simon Helberg
as Jerry
Stuart Cornfeld
as Taxi Driver
Sydney Bryan
as Amanda
Andy Dick
as Oral Sex Instructor

Crew

Todd Phillips
Director
Todd Phillips
Producer
Daniel Goldberg
Producer
Joe Medjuck
Producer
Scot Armstrong
Screen Story
Scot Armstrong
Screenwriter
Todd Phillips
Screen Story
Todd Phillips
Screenwriter
Court Crandall
Screen Story
Mark Irwin
Cinematographer
Theodore Shapiro
Composer (Music Score)
Randall Poster
Musical Direction/Supervision
Michael Jablow
Editor
Clark Hunter
Production Designer
Max Biscoe
Art Director
Paul Deason
Co-producer
Ivan Reitman
Executive Producer
Tom Pollock
Executive Producer
Peter Davidson
Set Designer
Traci Kirshbaum
Set Designer
Nancy Fisher
Costume Designer
Mike Babcock
Sound/Sound Designer
Petur Hliddal
Sound/Sound Designer
Michael Neumann
First Assistant Director
Joseph Middleton
Casting
Paul Deason
Unit Production Manager
David Hankins
Supervising Sound Editor
Advertisement