Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Ocean's Eleven Details


A rag-tag group of con artists and ex-cons team up for the heist to end all heists in this high-profile remake of the 1960 Rat Pack favorite. As with its predecessor, Ocean's Eleven opens with its titular hero Danny Ocean (George Clooney stepping into the Frank Sinatra role) eager for a new challenge. The similarities to the original end there, as Ocean conspires with his old pal Rusty Ryan (Brad Pitt) to rob 150 million dollars from an underground vault that serves three of Las Vegas' biggest casinos. Between the two of them, they recruit nine other men, each with his own criminal specialty, to assist in the mission: moneyman Reuben Tishkoff (Elliot Gould), card dealer Frank (Bernie Mac), pickpocket Linus (Matt Damon), aging con artist Saul (Carl Reiner), British explosives pro Basher (Don Cheadle), techie Dell (Eddie Jemison), rude-boy brothers Virgil (Casey Affleck) and Turk (Scott Caan), and professional acrobat Yen (Shaobo Qin). What Ocean doesn't tell the group is that there's another reason he's coordinating the heist: the three casinos they're robbing are all owned by ruthless gambling mogul Terry Benedict (Andy Garcia), who just happens to be married to Ocean's former love Tess (Julia Roberts). Ocean's Eleven was updated by scribe Ted Griffin and marked the third feature shot by director Steven Soderbergh under the alias Peter Andrews. ~ Michael Hastings, Rovi

  • Release date:August 10, 1960


George Clooney
as Danny Ocean
Brad Pitt
as Rusty Ryan
Matt Damon
as Linus Caldwell
Don Cheadle
as Basher Tarr
Andy Garcia
as Terry Benedict
Julia Roberts
as Tess Ocean
Casey Affleck
as Virgil Malloy
Carl Reiner
as Saul Bloom
Scott Caan
as Turk Malloy
Elliott Gould
as Reuben Tishkoff
Edward Jemison
as Livingston Dell
Bernie Mac
as Frank Catton
Shaobo Qin
as Yen
Timothy Paul Perez
as Security Guard ("Oscar")
Scott L. Schwartz
as Bruiser
William L. Johnson
as Technician #2
David Sontag
as Plainclothes Goon #1
Joe Coyle
as Security Officer #2
Scott Clark Beringer
as Head Goon
Carol Florence
as Board Member #3
Cecelia Birt
as Board Member #1
Charles La Russa
as Italian High Roller
David Jensen
as Eye-in-the-Sky Technician #2
Eydie Gorme
as Herself
Gregory Stenson
as Sentry
Frankie Jay Allison
as High Roller Pit Boss ("Eddie")
Miguel Perez
as Explosives Cop
Barry Watson
as Barry
Michael de Lano
as Casino Manager ("Walsh")
Joshua Jackson
as Josh
James Curatola
as Baccarat Dealer
Jim Lampley
as Himself
John Fiore
as Hotel Security
John Robotham
as Uzi-Carrying Guard #1
Steve Lawrence
as Himself
Holly Marie Combs
as Holly
Henry Silva
as Himself
Rick Reed
as Bucky Buchanan
Jerry Weintraub
as High Roller
Robert Peters
as Eye-in-the-Sky Technician #1
J.P. Manoux
as Aide-de-Camp
Frank Patton
as Lockbox Carrier
Kelly Adkins
as Dancer
Larry Merchant
as Himself
Larry Sontag
as Plainclothes Goon #2
Lennox Lewis
as Himself
Lori Galinski
as Blackjack Dealer
Mark Gantt
as Bartender
Robin Sachs
as Seller
Ronn Soeda
as Japanese High Roller
Barry Brandt
as Technician #1
Roy Horn
as Himself
Siegfried Fischbacher
as Himself
Tim Snay
as FBI Man #2
Tommy Kordick
as Hotel Bellman
Tony Allison
as French High Roller
Vincent Ward
as Uzi-Carrying Guard #2
Wayne Newton
as Himself
Wladimir Klitschko
as Himself
Angie Dickinson
as Herself


Steven Soderbergh
Jerry Weintraub
Ted Griffin
Peter Andrews
Stephen Mirrione
Philip Messina
Production Designer
Keith P. Cunningham
Art Director
R.J. Louis
Susan Ekins
Executive Producer
John Hardy
Executive Producer
Bruce Berman
Executive Producer
Dawn Brown-Manser
Set Designer
George R. Lee
Set Designer
Eric P. Sundahl
Set Designer
Nancy Deren
Set Designer
Kristen Toscano Messina
Set Designer
Julie Yang
Costume Designer
Jeffrey Kurland
Costume Designer
Nigel Boyd
Costume Designer
Shoshana Rubin
Costume Designer
Corey C. Bronson
Costume Designer
Betsy Glick
Costume Designer
Paul Ledford
Sound/Sound Designer
Greg Jacobs
First Assistant Director
Duane Manwiller
Camera Operator
Steve Lambert
Jayson Dumenigo
John Moio
Justin Sundquist
Brad Martin
Corey Michael Eubanks
Cheryl Lawson
Debra Zane
Douglas Crise
First Assistant Editor
Elisa Marsh
Eric Wolfson-Sagot
Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Fionagh Cush
Chic Daniel
Technical Advisor
Chris Newlander
Key Costumer
Chris Snyder
Construction Coordinator
Christien Tinsley
Key Make-up
Dan Berkowitz
Set Production Assistant
Danny Molina
Casting Assistant
Al Laverde
Key Grip
Caleb Duffy
Assistant Location Manager
Karen Jarnecke
Production Coordinator
Keith Popely
Set Production Assistant
Keith Sauter
First Assistant Editor
Ken Lavet
Location Manager
Ken Ungrodt
Assistant Production Coordinator
Keri Bruno
Set Production Assistant
Kevin Hannigan
Special Effects Coordinator
Larry Black
Re-Recording Mixer
Larry Black
Supervising Sound Editor
Larry Haney
Set Dresser
Leonard Morganti
Storyboard Artist
Lynn Struiksma
Set Production Assistant
Lynne Martin
Set Production Assistant
Annie Welles
Script Supervisor
Melody Miller
Assistant Properties
Michael La Corte
Set Production Assistant
John Robotham
Stunts Coordinator
Natascha Oppenheim
Set Production Assistant
Jeff Damal
Set Dresser
Jenny Gienger
Casting Assistant
Aaron Glascock
Sound Editor
Spooky Stevens
Paul Threlkeld
Dolly Grip
Peggy Semtob
Hair Styles
Quentin Halliday
Location Manager
Robert Camron
Set Dresser
Robin Le Chanu
Production Supervisor
Basti Van Der Woude
Second Second Assistant Director
Trey Batchelor
Second Assistant Director
Steve Hai
Waldo Sanchez
Hair Styles
Blair Huizingh
Assistant Art Director
Jackie Baugh
Production Controller
Frederic W. Brost
Unit Production Manager
Lance Larson
Assistant Properties
Duane Manwiller
Steadicam Operator
Michael S. Pryor
Visual Effects Producer
Bob Marshak
Still Photographer
Bonnie Clevering
Hair Styles
Robert Woodruff
Assistant Art Director
Terri Taylor
Casting Associate
Paul Ledford
Production Sound