Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Now and Then Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Four women look back at the girls they used to be in this warm comedy-drama. Author Samantha Albertson ([[Performer~P103370~Demi Moore~demimoore]]), actress Tina Tercell ([[Performer~P28845~Melanie Griffith~melaniegriffith]]), gynecologist Roberta Martin ([[Performer~P53416~Rosie O'Donnell~rosieodonnell]]), and housewife Christina DeWitt ([[Performer~P76799~Rita Wilson~ritawilson]]) are friends from childhood who get together for the first time in years when Christina is about to have a baby. Seeing the old gang sends Samantha down memory lane, as she recalls the summer of 1970, when the girls were 12-years-old and edging into womanhood. Samantha ([[Performer~P32691~Gaby Hoffmann~gabyhoffmann]]) is struggling with the collapse of her parent's marriage, Roberta ([[Performer~P59916~Christina Ricci~christinaricci]]) must deal with the death of her mother, Tina ([[Performer~P6271~Thora Birch~thorabirch]]) is upset over her folks' apparent disinterest in her, and Christina ([[Performer~P50267~Ashleigh Aston Moore~ashleighastonmoore]]) is trying to overcome her mother's disinformation campaign about sex. Together, they discuss boys and first kisses, compare notes on the physical and emotional changes they're going through, and have seances where they try to communicate with a boy who died tragically 30 years earlier. [[Performer~P103370~Demi Moore~demimoore]], whose character narrates the film, also served as producer. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:October 20, 1995

Cast

Christina Ricci
as Young Roberta
Thora Birch
as Young Tina
Gaby Hoffmann
as Young Samantha
Demi Moore
as Samantha Albertson
Rosie O'Donnell
as Roberta Martin
Melanie Griffith
as Tina Tercell
Janeane Garofalo
as Wiladene
Kellen Crosby
as Kenny
Carl Espy
as Morton Williams
Alice Tew
as Baby
Geoff McKnight
as Tractor Driver
Lolita Davidovich
as Mrs. Albertson
Cloris Leachman
as Mrs. Albertson (Samantha's grandmother)
Brendan Fraser
as Vietnam Veteran
Rita Wilson
as Chrissy
Joey Stinson
as Outfielder
Justin Humphrey
as Eric Wormer
Walter Sparrow
as Crazy Pete
Tucker Stone
as Young Morton
Devon Sawa
as Scott Wormer
Bradley Coryell
as Clay Wormer
Hank Azaria
as Bud Kent
Brandon Kleyla
as Bobby Fricker
Ric Reitz
as Ted Albertson
Bonnie Hunt
as Mrs. Dewitt
Willa Glen
as Angela Albertson
Beverly Shelton
as Eda
Travis Robertson
as Roger Wormer

Crew

Suzanne Todd
Producer
Demi Moore
Producer
I. Marlene King
Screenwriter
Ueli Steiger
Cinematographer
Cliff Eidelman
Composer (Music Score)
Jacqueline Cambas
Editor
Gershon Ginsburg
Production Designer
Anne Kuljian
Production Designer
Eric McLeod
Co-producer
Jennifer Todd
Executive Producer
Deena Appel
Costume Designer
James Thornton
Sound/Sound Designer
Sam Hoffman
First Assistant Director
Valerie McCaffrey
Casting
Deborah Larsen
Makeup
Steve Jaszkowiak
Foley Mixer
Advertisement