Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

And Now for Something Completely Different Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Monty Python's And Now For Something Completely Different was first released in the US in 1973, but didn't really take off as a midnight-movie fixture until after the Monty Python's Flying Circus TV series began making the PBS rounds. [[Performer~P84701~Graham Chapman~grahamchapman]], [[Performer~P85223~John Cleese~johncleese]], [[Performer~P95365~Eric Idle~ericidle]], [[Performer~P96368~Terry Jones~terryjones]], [[Performer~P105433~Michael Palin~michaelpalin]] and [[Performer~P91577~Terry Gilliam~terrygilliam]] are the Pythonites in attendance, together with semiregulars [[Performer~P13647~Carol Cleveland~carolcleveland]] and [[Performer~P7376~Connie Booth~conniebooth]]. The sketches presented include such classics as "The Lumberjack Song", "Hell's Grannies", "The Upperclass Twit of the Year Race", and, of course, "The Dead Parrot". Additionally, Terry Gilliam's animated-cartoon interpolations act as buffers between sketches. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Cast

Graham Chapman
as Various roles
John Cleese
Eric Idle
as Various roles
Connie Booth
as Various roles
Michael Palin
as Various roles
Monty Python
Carol Cleveland
as Various roles
Terry Gilliam
as Various roles
Terry Jones
as Various roles

Crew

Terry Gilliam
Director
Ian MacNaughton
Director
Patricia Casey
Producer
Terry Jones
Screenwriter
Terry Gilliam
Screenwriter
Graham Chapman
Screenwriter
Michael Palin
Screenwriter
John Cleese
Screenwriter
Eric Idle
Screenwriter
David Muir
Cinematographer
Douglas Gamley
Composer (Music Score)
Thom Noble
Editor
Colin Grimes
Art Director
Douglas Hermes
First Assistant Director
Terry Gilliam
Animator
Kevin Francis
Production Manager
Zelda Barron
Continuity
Advertisement