Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Nim's Island Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A young girl living on a tropical island with her scientist father is left to fend for herself after her dad's boat leaves him stranded far away and careless tour companies wreak havoc on the secluded paradise in directors [[Performer~P99503~Mark Levin~marklevin]] and [[Performer~P241896~Jennifer Flackett~jenniferflackett]]'s adaptation of the popular children's book by author [[Performer~P517904~Wendy Orr~wendyorr]]. Realizing that she will need adult assistance if she truly hopes to save her home, the resourceful youngster soon begins exchanging e-mails with the author of a book she has been reading. Nim's Island stars [[Feature~V335018~Little Miss Sunshine~littlemisssunshine]]'s [[Performer~P328341~Abigail Breslin~abigailbreslin]], as well as [[Performer~P90220~Jodie Foster~jodiefoster]] and [[Performer~P240591~Gerard Butler~gerardbutler]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:April 4, 2008

Crew

Jennifer Flackett
Director
Mark Levin
Director
Paula Mazur
Producer
Paula Mazur
Screenwriter
Jennifer Flackett
Screenwriter
Joseph Kwong
Screenwriter
Mark Levin
Screenwriter
Wendy Orr
Book Author
Stuart Dryburgh
Cinematographer
Lindsay Fellows
Musical Direction/Supervision
Patrick Doyle
Composer (Music Score)
Barry Robison
Editor
Stuart Levy
Editor
Barry Robison
Production Designer
Deb Riley
Art Director
Geoff Kemmis
Art Director
Jacinta Leong
Art Director
Colin Gibson
Art Director
Tamia Nicol
Set Designer
Jeffrey Kurland
Costume Designer
David Lee
Sound/Sound Designer
Craig Berkey
Sound/Sound Designer
Ann Robinson
Casting
Nancy Nayor Battino
Casting
Tim LeBlanc
Re-Recording Mixer
Skip Lievsay
Re-Recording Mixer
Skip Lievsay
Supervising Sound Editor
Camille Cellucci
Visual Effects Producer
Curt Schulkey
Re-Recording Mixer
Curt Schulkey
Supervising Sound Editor
Alun Bollinger
Second Unit Director
Advertisement