Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P112816~Ben Stiller~benstiller]] returns as Larry Daley, the unfortunate night watchman who continues to encounter living and breathing museum exhibits in Night at the Museum 2: Escape From the Smithsonian, 20th Century Fox's tent-pole sequel from director [[Performer~P42162~Shawn Levy~shawnlevy]]. [[Performer~P90346~Scott Frank~scottfrank]], [[Performer~P370530~Robert Ben Garant~robertbengarant]], and [[Performer~P353842~Thomas Lennon~thomaslennon]] provide the script, with [[Performer~P85595~Chris Columbus~chriscolumbus]] returning to handle producing duties. [[Performer~P273224~Amy Adams~amyadams]] ([[Feature~V339604~Enchanted~enchanted]]) and [[Performer~P3056~Hank Azaria~hankazaria]] join the returning cast of [[Performer~P116900~Robin Williams~robinwilliams]], [[Performer~P373404~Ricky Gervais~rickygervais]], and [[Performer~P200996~Owen Wilson~owenwilson]] in the 1492 and 21 Laps Entertainment co-production. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:May 22, 2009

Cast

Ben Stiller
as Larry Daley
Amy Adams
as Amelia Earhart
Robin Williams
as Teddy Roosevelt
Ricky Gervais
as Dr. McPhee
Owen Wilson
as Jedediah
Bill Hader
as General Custer
Christopher Guest
as Ivan the Terrible
Hank Azaria
as Kahmunrah
Rami Malek
as Ankmenrah
Jon Bernthal
as Al Capone
Alain Chabat
as Napoleon Bonaparte
Steve Coogan
as Octavius
Patrick Gallagher
as Attila the Hun
Mindy Kaling
as Docent
Keith Powell
as Tuskegee Airman #1
Craig Robinson
as Tuskegee Airman #2
Clint Howard
as Air and Space Mission Control Tech #1
Matty Finochio
as Air and Space Mission Control Tech #2
George Foreman
as Himself
Kerry Van Der Griend
as Neanderthal #1
Matthew Harrison
as Neanderthal #2
Rick Dobran
as Neanderthal #3
Jay Baruchel
as Sailor Joey Motorola
Dave Hospes
as Astronaut
Mizuo Peck
as Sacajawea
Jake Cherry
as Nicky
Clifton Murray
as Kissing Sailor
Josh Byer
as Capone Gangster #1
Carroll Spinney
as Oscar the Grouch
Thomas Morley
as Darth Vader
Randy Lee
as Hun #1
Darryl Quon
as Hun #2
Gerald Wong
as Hun #3
Paul Chih-Ping Cheng
as Hun #4
Robert Thurston
as 'American Gothic' Farmer
Christina Schild
as 'American Gothic' Woman
Shawn Levy
as Infomercial Father
Dan Joffre
as Town Car Driver
Regina Taufen
as New York Reporter
Samuel Patrick Chu
as Teenage Boy #1
Augustus Oicle
as Teenage Boy #2
Kai James
as Teenage Boy #3
Tess Levy
as Young Girl #2
Hank Azaria
as The Thinker
Hank Azaria
as Abe Lincoln
Nick Jonas
as Cherub
Kevin Jonas
as Cherub
Joe Jonas
as Cherub
Eugene Levy
as Einstein
Brad Garrett
as Easter Island Head
Alberta Mayne
as Kissing Nurse

Crew

Shawn Levy
Director
Shawn Levy
Producer
Michael Barnathan
Producer
Chris Columbus
Producer
Thomas Lennon
Screenwriter
Robert Ben Garant
Screenwriter
John Schwartzman
Cinematographer
Alan Silvestri
Composer (Music Score)
Dean Zimmerman
Editor
Don Zimmerman
Editor
Claude Pare
Production Designer
Grant Van Der Slagt
Art Director
Michael Diner
Art Director
Ellen M. Somers
Associate Producer
Josh McLaglen
Executive Producer
Thomas M. Hammel
Executive Producer
Mark A. Radcliffe
Executive Producer
Marlene Stewart
Costume Designer
Lin MacDonald
Set Decorator
Josh McLaglen
First Assistant Director
Donna Isaacson
Casting
Jeffrey C. Robinson
Fights Choreographer
Eric Hedayat
Production Supervisor
Misha Bukowski
Second Assistant Director
Thomas M. Hammel
Unit Production Manager
Gary Capo
Second Unit Director
Anne Simonet
Unit Production Manager
Garrett Warren
Stunts Coordinator
Dean Eilertson
Properties Master
J.J. Makaro
Stunts Coordinator
Dan Deleeuw
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement