Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

New Year's Eve Details


Director Garry Marshall follows up his surprise hit Garry Marshall with this all-star ensemble film featuring a cast that includes Robert De Niro, Michelle Pfeiffer, Hilary Swank, and Ashton Kutcher. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:December 9, 2011


Halle Berry
as Nurse Aimee
Jessica Biel
as Tess Byrne
Jon Bon Jovi
as Jensen
Abigail Breslin
as Hailey
Robert De Niro
as Stan Harris
Josh Duhamel
as Sam
Hector Elizondo
as Kominsky
Katherine Heigl
as Laura
Ashton Kutcher
as Randy
Seth Meyers
as Griffin Byrne
Lea Michele
as Elise
Sarah Jessica Parker
as Kim
Michelle Pfeiffer
as Ingrid
Til Schweiger
as James Schwab
Hilary Swank
as Claire Morgan
Sofía Vergara
as Ava
Chris "Ludacris" Bridges
as Brendan
Zac Efron
as Paul
Alyssa Milano
as Nurse Mindy
Charlotte Marshall-Fricker
as Caring Teenage Girl
Patrick Reale
as Times Square Cop
Cary Elwes
as Stan's Doctor
as Soldier
Barbara Marshall
as Head Nurse Helen
Sarah Paulson
as Grace Schwab
Carla Gugino
as Spiritual Dr. Morriset
Ross Ryman
as Pedicab Driver
Jim Belushi
as Building Super
Jake T. Austin
as Seth
Nat Wolff
as Walter
Marvin Braveman
as Vendor Marvin
Denise Violante
as Female Cop Denise
Beth Kennedy
as Piper's Mom
Sean O'Bryan
as Pastor Edwin
Larry Miller
as Harley
Jack McGee
as Grandpa Jed
Yeardley Smith
as Maude
Drena De Niro
as Ahern Waitress
Vanessa Mendoza
as Leopard Print Girl
Christine Lakin
as Waitress Alyssa
Sandra Taylor
as Patty
Shea Curry
as Wendy
Cherry Jones
as Mrs. Rose Ahern
Kathleen Marshall
as Stage Manager Charlotte
Rob Nagle
as Officer Nolan
Matt Walker
as Engineer Douglas
David Valcin
as Reporter Murphy
Stephanie Fabian
as Reporter Lupe
Lily Marshall-Fricker
as Reveler Lucy Camille
Lori Marshall
as Reveler Ms. Camille


Garry Marshall
Mike Karz
Garry Marshall
Wayne Rice
Katherine Fugate
Charles Minsky
Julianne Jordan
Musical Direction/Supervision
John Debney
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Tronick
Mark Friedberg
Production Designer
Kim Jennings
Art Director
Diana Pokorny
Executive Producer
Michael Disco
Executive Producer
Samuel J. Brown
Executive Producer
Josie Rosen
Executive Producer
Toby Emmerich
Executive Producer
Lisa Scoppa
Set Decorator
Gary Jones
Costume Designer
Leslie Rollins
Set Decorator
Cathy Sandrich Gelfond
Tom Nelson
Production Sound Mixer
Ronnie Specter
Jon Taylor
Re-Recording Mixer
Tania Ribalow
Key Make-up
Scott Marshall
Second Assistant Director
Tracey Levy
Carol Hemming
Hair Styles
Denise Andres
Assistant Costume Designer
Nina Paskowitz
Hair Styles
Rod Ortega
Hair Styles
Diana Pokorny
Unit Production Manager
Jay Vinitsky
Post Production Supervisor
Sian Richards
Erica Sterne
Post Production Coordinator
Mark Mangini
Supervising Sound Editor
Michelle Morrissey
Production Supervisor
Heather Morrison
Assistant Editor
Dean A. Zupancic
Re-Recording Mixer
Jerry Decarlo
Hair Styles
Sue Gandy
Assistant Costume Designer
Sean Flanigan
Hair Styles
Angel DeAngelis
Department Head Hair
Vivian Baker
Greg Parsons
Additional Editing
Philip Canfield
Carla White