Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Never Let Me Go Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Director [[Performer~P108768~Mark Romanek~markromanek]] ([[Feature~V260306~One Hour Photo~onehourphoto]]) and writer [[Performer~P309697~Alex Garland~alexgarland]] ([[Feature~V276152~28 Days Later~28dayslater]]) team up to adapt Remains of the Day author [[Performer~P317006~Kazuo Ishiguro~kazuoishiguro]]'s introspective sci-fi novel about a group of unsuspecting boarding-school students who make a horrifying discovery about themselves. Sheltered teens Kathy ([[Performer~P408443~Carey Mulligan~careymulligan]]), Ruth ([[Performer~P339282~Keira Knightley~keiraknightley]]), and Tommy ([[Performer~P505126~Andrew Garfield~andrewgarfield]]) all grew up at a remote English boarding school, and now they're hungry to explore the real world. Their dreams of freedom are soon stifled, however, upon learning that they are nothing more than clones created specifically for organ harvesting. Now, in addition to confronting their own mortality, all three must come to terms with a lifetime of emotions and unfulfilled longings while pondering their true purpose for being. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:September 15, 2010

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Independent Spirit Awards Adam Kimmel Best Cinematography 2010 Nominee
London Film Critics Association Andrew Garfield Best British Actor 2010 Nominee

Cast

Keira Knightley
as Ruth
Andrew Garfield
as Tommy
Carey Mulligan
as Kathy
Charlotte Rampling
as Miss Emily
Nathalie Richard
as Madame
Sally Hawkins
as Miss Lucy
Andrea Riseborough
as Chrissie
Domhnall Gleeson
as Rodney

Crew

Mark Romanek
Director
Andrew Macdonald
Producer
Alex Garland
Producer
Allon Reich
Producer
Alex Garland
Screenwriter
Kazuo Ishiguro
Book Author
Adam Kimmel
Cinematographer
Randall Poster
Musical Direction/Supervision
George Drakoulias
Musical Direction/Supervision
Rachel Portman
Composer (Music Score)
Barney Pilling
Editor
Mark Digby
Production Designer
Richard Hewitt
Co-producer
Alex Garland
Executive Producer
Kazuo Ishiguro
Executive Producer
Tessa Ross
Executive Producer
Rachael Fleming
Costume Designer
Advertisement