Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

National Lampoon's Loaded Weapon 1 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The [[Feature~V29103~Lethal Weapon~lethalweapon]] series and the rest of the buddy-cop genre receives the parody treatment in this low-brow comedy. [[Performer~P89157~Emilio Estevez~emilioestevez]] stars as Jack Colt, the [[Performer~P91479~Mel Gibson~melgibson]]-like loose cannon, while [[Performer~P34866~Samuel L. Jackson~samuelljackson]] assumes the [[Performer~P27278~Danny Glover~dannyglover]] role as Wes Luger, his exasperated partner. Together, Colt and Luger investigate the murder of Luger's former partner ([[Performer~P27431~Whoopi Goldberg~whoopigoldberg]]) and discover a criminal conspiracy led by the nefarious General Mortars ([[Performer~P111030~William Shatner~williamshatner]]). Hoping to mimic the success of the [[Feature~V64938~Naked Gun~thenakedgun]] films, director [[Performer~P107309~Gene Quintano~genequintano]] (of [[Feature~V38584~Police Academy 4~policeacademy]] fame) loaded the film with broad visual gags, deadpan slapstick, and gratuitous parodies of [[Feature~V44663~The Silence of the Lambs~thesilenceofthelambs]], [[Feature~V4149~Basic Instinct~basicinstinct]], and other movies. The attempt to mimic successful parodies proved ineffective, however, as critics and viewers alike found the parody stale and the juvenile humor dreary. ~ Judd Blaise, Rovi

Cast

Emilio Estevez
as Jack Colt
Samuel L. Jackson
as Wes Luger
Jon Lovitz
as Tim Beckard
Tim Curry
as Mr. Jigsaw
Kathy Ireland
as Destiny Demeanor
William Shatner
as Gen. Curtis Mortars
Frank McRae
as Capt. Doyle
Whoopi Goldberg
as Sgt. York
F. Murray Abraham
as Harold Leacher
Bill Nunn
as Police Photographer
Joyce Brothers
as Coroner
Lin Shaye
as Witness
Vito Scotti
as Tailor
Ken Ober
as Dooley
James Doohan
as Scotty
Richard Moll
as Prison Attendant
Charlie Sheen
as Valet
Denis Leary
as Mike McCracken
Corey Feldman
as Young Cop
Phil Hartman
as Comic Cop
J.T. Walsh
as Desk Clerk
Erik Estrada
as Himself
Larry Wilcox
as Himself
Paul Gleason
as FBI Agent
Rick Ducommun
as D.A
Charles Napier
as Interrogator
Robert Shaye
Bruce Willis
as Home Owner
Karman Kruschke
as Cindy
Richard Lewis
Allyce Beasley
as Spinach Destiny
Ferne Cassel
Suzie Hardy
as Cindy
Jake Johannsen
as Drug Dealer
Sherry Bilsing
as Cookie Receptionist
Gokul
as Hindu
Lance Kinsey
as Irv
Hank Cheyne
as Stormtrooper

Crew

Gene Quintano
Director
Michael De Luca
Producer
David Willis
Producer
Suzanne Todd
Producer
Don Holley
Screen Story
Don Holley
Screenwriter
Tori Tellem
Screen Story
Gene Quintano
Screenwriter
Peter Deming
Cinematographer
Robert Folk
Composer (Music Score)
Christopher Greenbury
Editor
Jaymes Hinkle
Production Designer
Michel Roy
Executive Producer
Howard Klein
Executive Producer
Erwin Stoff
Executive Producer
Jacki Arthur
Costume Designer
Charlie Picerni
Stunts
Ferne Cassel
Casting
Charlie Picerni
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement