Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

My Love Came Back Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P17765~Olivia DeHavilland~oliviadehavilland]] stars as a music student whose education is secretly subsidized by the aging owner of a phonograph factory ([[Performer~P76958~Charles Winninger~charleswinninger]]). The old man hopes to vicariously live his own musical aspirations through the young woman's success. DeHavilland, however, is just as interested in romance as in music, and with the help of her best friend ([[Performer~P77721~Jane Wyman~janewyman]]) she sets about to win a handsome husband ([[Performer~P43989~Jeffrey Lynn~jeffreylynn]]). Featured in the supporting cast are [[Performer~P54261~William Orr~williamorr]], the son-in-law of studio head [[Performer~P115981~Jack Warner~jackwarner]] (and later a TV producer) and former silent screen ingenue [[Performer~P69685~Mabel Taliaferro~mabeltaliaferro]]. My Love Came Back, a remake of a mid-1930s Austrian film musical, was the first Hollywood assignment for director [[Performer~P81636~Curtis Bernhardt~curtisbernhardt]]. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Cast

Olivia de Havilland
as Amelia Cullen
Jeffrey Lynn
as Tony Baldwin
Charles Winninger
as Julius Malette
Eddie Albert
as Dusty Rhodes
Jane Wyman
as Joy O'Keefe
Spring Byington
as Mrs. Malette
Ann Gillis
as Valerie Malette
S.Z. Sakall
as Ludwig
Grant Mitchell
as Dr. Kobbe
William B. Davidson
as Agent
Sidney Bracey
as Butler
Charles Trowbridge
as Dr. Downey
Creighton Hale
as Clerk
Nanette Vallon
as Sophie
Richard Kipling
as Executive
Tommy Baker
as Boy
Wedgewood Nowell
as Treasurer

Crew

Curtis Bernhardt
Director
Robert Buckner
Screenwriter
Walter Reisch
Screen Story
Leo F. Forbstein
Musical Direction/Supervision
Heinz Roemheld
Composer (Music Score)
Rudi Fehr
Editor
Max Parker
Art Director
Wolfgang Reinhardt
Associate Producer
Hal B. Wallis
Executive Producer
Orry-Kelly
Costume Designer
Perc Westmore
Makeup
Advertisement