Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

My Giant Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Third-rate talent agent Sammy Kanin ([[Performer~P86318~Billy Crystal~billycrystal]]) is more devoted to his career than his wife Serena ([[Performer~P58258~Kathleen Quinlan~kathleenquinlan]]) and son Nick ([[Performer~P237284~Zane Carney~zanecarney]]), so instead of going to Nick's birthday party, he chooses to travel to Romania where his teen client Justin Allen ([[Performer~P211468~Rider Strong~riderstrong]]) is acting in a period adventure movie. When Sammy's auto swerves off the road, he wakes up in a monastery, having been removed from the wreckage by sensitive, Shakespeare-quoting, 7'7"-tall giant, Max (pro basketball player [[Performer~P237592~Gheorghe Muresan~gheorghemuresan]]), a ward of the monks who works as a monastery caretaker. Sammy sees Max as his ticket to the top, gets him a warrior role in the adventure movie, and takes him back to the U.S. where Max hopes to win back a long-ago girlfriend Lillianna ([[Performer~P54610~Joanna Pacula~joannapacula]]), living in Gallup, New Mexico. Sammy and Max head for Vegas, where actor [[Performer~P110609~Steven Seagal~stevenseagal]] (as himself) is shooting a film with a villain role perfect for Max. When Sammy contacts Lillianna, she expresses disinterest in Max, forcing Sammy to seek a solution that can bring the two together. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

Cast

Billy Crystal
as Sammy Kanin
Kathleen Quinlan
as Serena Kanin
Gheorghe Muresan
as Max
Joanna Pacula
as Lillianna
Zane Carney
as Nick Kanin
Rider Strong
as Justin Allen
Steven Seagal
as Himself
Harold Gould
as Milt
Doris Roberts
as Rose
Philip Sterling
as Uncle Nate
Heather Thomas
as Showgirl

Crew

Michael Lehmann
Director
Billy Crystal
Producer
Billy Crystal
Screen Story
David Seltzer
Screenwriter
David Seltzer
Screen Story
Michael Coulter
Cinematographer
Marc Shaiman
Composer (Music Score)
Jackson de Govia
Production Designer
Tom Reta
Art Director
Lynne Boyarsky
Associate Producer
Peter Schindler
Executive Producer
Kathe Klopp
Set Designer
Rita Ryack
Costume Designer
Don Coufal
Sound/Sound Designer
Jeff Wexler
Sound/Sound Designer
Mike Topoozian
First Assistant Director
Pam Dixon
Casting
Advertisement