Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Mortuary Academy Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Sam Grimm ([[Performer~P98686~Perry Lang~perrylang]]) and his brother Max ([[Performer~P2694~Christopher Atkins~christopheratkins]]) stand to inherit the mortuary academy that bears their family name in this black comedy. The two brothers must first graduate, and their progress is monitored by school manager Dr. Paul Truscott ([[Performer~P3926~Paul Bartell~paulbartel]]) and the academy's top lecturer Mary Purcell ([[Performer~P117342~Mary Woronov~maryworonov]]). Truscott is blackmailed when he falls in love with a corpse ([[Performer~P67669~Cheryl Starbuck~cherylstarbuck]]), a beautiful cheerleader who choked to death on popcorn. Dickson ([[Performer~P74496~Tracey Walter~traceywalter]]) is the mechanical wizard whose animatronic expertise brings a dead heavy-metal band back to life for one last encore performance. Co-starring [[Performer~P34759~Wolfman Jack~wolfmanjack]] and [[Performer~P61318~Cesar Romero~cesarromero]]. ~ Dan Pavlides, Rovi

  • Release date:May 13, 1988

Cast

Paul Bartel
as Dr. Paul Truscott
Mary Woronov
as Mary Purcell
Perry Lang
as Sam Grimm
Tracey Walter
as Dickson
Christopher Atkins
as Max Grimm
Lynn Danielson
as Valerie
Anthony James
as Abbott Smith
Wolfman Jack
as Bernie Berkowitz
Cesar Romero
as Captain
Cheryl Starbuck
as Corpse
Dona Speir
Nedra Volz
Stoney Jackson
as James Dandridge
Charles Gherardi

Crew

Michael Schroeder
Director
Ronald Vidor
Cinematographer
Roy H. Wagner
Cinematographer
David Spear
Composer (Music Score)
Ellen Keneshea
Editor
Jon Rothschild
Production Designer
Alain Silver
Production Manager
Advertisement