Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Mortal Kombat: Annihilation Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Just when you thought the game was over, along comes the second movie inspired by the popular video game Mortal Kombat. While Liu Kang ([[Performer~P65453~Robin Shou~robinshou]]) led his warriors Princess Kitana ([[Performer~P66982~Talisa Soto~talisasoto]]), Sonya Blade ([[Performer~P32061~Sandra Hess~sandrahess]]), Rayden ([[Performer~P59554~James Remar~jamesremar]]), and Johnny Cage ([[Performer~P189235~Chris Conrad~chrisconrad]]) to victory, and the safety of the world seemed certain, no one counted on the treachery of Shao-Kahn ([[Performer~P114061~Brian Thompson~brianthompson]]), the evil Emperor of the Outerworld, who has a new plan to overtake the Earth. Shao-Kahn has discovered a portal between Earth and Outerworld, and if it stays open for seven days, the two worlds will merge, with Shao-Kahn controlling both planets. Rayden and Sonya set out to find his colleague Jax ([[Performer~P233154~Lynn Red Williams~lynnredwilliams]]), while Liu Kang and Kitana are on the trail of Nightwolf ([[Performer~P230589~Litefoot~litefoot]]) as they race against time to defeat Shao-Kahn, who has brought Kitana's mother Queen Sindel ([[Performer~P72974~Musetta Vander~musettavander]]) back from the grave to aid his evil scheme. Mortal Kombat II: Annihilation marked the directorial debut of cinematographer [[Performer~P99379~John R. Leonetti~johnrleonetti]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Cast

Robin Shou
as Liu Kang
Talisa Soto
as Kitana
James Remar
as Rayden
Sandra Hess
as Sonya Blade
Brian Thompson
as Shao-Kahn
Reiner Schoene
as Shinnok
Musetta Vander
as Sindel
Irina Pantaeva
as Jade
Deron McBee
as Motaro
Marjean Holden
as Sheeva
Dennis Keiffer
as Baraka
Ridley Tsui
as Smoke
Keith Cooke
as Sub Zero
Dana Hee
as Mileena

Crew

John R. Leonetti
Director
Lawrence Kasanoff
Producer
Bryce Zabel
Screenwriter
Lawrence Kasanoff
Screen Story
Joshua Wexler
Screen Story
Matthew Leonetti
Cinematographer
George S. Clinton
Composer (Music Score)
Peck Prior
Editor
Charles J.H. Wood
Production Designer
Nathan Schroeder
Art Director
Kevin Reidy
Co-producer
Joshua Wexler
Associate Producer
Alison Savitch
Executive Producer
Brian Witten
Executive Producer
Carla Fry
Executive Producer
Jennifer Parsons
Costume Designer
John Midgley
Sound/Sound Designer
Lee Cleary
First Assistant Director
Ray Park
Stunts
Mark Paladini
Casting
Fern Champion
Casting
Alison Savitch
Special Effects Supervisor
Robin Shou
Fights Choreographer
Chuck Comisky
Special Effects Supervisor
Pat E. Johnson
Second Unit Director
Advertisement