Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

New York City teen Clary Fray ([[Performer~P634267~Lily Collins~lilycollins]]) learns that she is descended from a noble line of half-angel demon slayers known as the Shadowhunters, and joins their powerful ranks in a bid to rescue her missing mother ([[Performer~P31362~Lena Headey~lenaheadey]]) from an alternate dimension known as the Downworld, where the terrifying creatures of legend roam free. Adapted from the popular series of novels by author [[Performer~P716125~Cassandra Clare~cassandraclare]], The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones co-stars [[Performer~P528599~Robert Maillet~robertmaillet]], [[Performer~P271425~Kevin Durand~kevindurand]], [[Performer~P216059~Jonathan Rhys Meyers~jonathanrhysmeyers]], [[Performer~P57486~CCH Pounder~cchpounder]], and [[Performer~P30630~Jared Harris~jaredharris]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 21, 2013

Cast

Lily Collins
as Clary
Robert Maillet
as Blackwell
Kevin Durand
as Pangborn
Lena Headey
as Jocelyn
Jonathan Rhys-Meyers
as Valentine
CCH Pounder
as Dorothea
Jared Harris
as Hodge
Jamie Campbell Bower
as Jace
Kevin Zegers
as Alec
Robert Sheehan
as Simon
Harry Van Gorkum
as Alaric/Werewolf
Stephen R. Hart
as Brother Jeremiah
Elyas M'Barek
as The Vampire Leader
Pedro Miguel Arce
as Bouncer

Crew

Harald Zwart
Director
Don Carmody
Producer
Robert Kulzer
Producer
I. Marlene King
Screenwriter
Geir Hartly Andreassen
Cinematographer
Atli Orvarsson
Composer (Music Score)
François Séguin
Production Designer
Bob Shaye
Executive Producer
Michael Lynne
Executive Producer
Kimberley Zaharko
Set Designer
Patricia Larman
Set Decorator
Steve Shewchuk
Set Decorator
Gersha Phillips
Costume Designer
Jim Brebner
First Assistant Director
Robert Stecko
Camera Operator
Stephanie Corsalini
Casting
Deirdre Bowen
Casting
Gregor Hutchison
Post Production Supervisor
Alex Bullick
Sound Effects Editor
Dawn Rivard
Assistant Hair
Veslemoey Ruud Zwart
Co-Executive Producer
Sue Len Quon
First Assistant Editor
Stephen Barden
Sound Effects Editor
Sheila Pruden
Costumes Supervisor
Nathan Robitaille
Sound Effects Editor
Nelson Ferreira
Supervising Sound Editor
Jo-Ann MacNeil
Department Head Makeup
Joel Negron
Co-Executive Producer
Karola Dirnberger
Department Head Hair
Lorraine Samuel
Post Production Coordinator
Jack Boem
Second Assistant Director
Jason Cavalier
Assistant Choreographer
Jean Frenette
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement