Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Morning Glory Details


Produced by J.J. Abrams and written by Aline Brosh McKenna (Aline Brosh McKenna), director Roger Michell's comedic glimpse into the cutthroat world of live television finds a desperate female news producer (Rachel McAdams) attempting to put out the flames between an anchorman (Harrison Ford) and his blustery but iconic cohost (Diane Keaton) in a last-ditch effort to save their failing morning show. Jeff Goldblum co-stars in the Paramount Pictures production. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:November 10, 2010


Harrison Ford
as Mike Pomeroy
Rachel McAdams
as Becky Fuller
Diane Keaton
as Colleen Peck
Patrick Wilson
as Adam Bennett
Jeff Goldblum
as Jerry Barnes
John Pankow
as Lenny Bergman
Matt Malloy
as Ernie Appleby
Patti D'Arbanville
as Becky's Mom
Ty Burrell
as Paul McVee
Vanessa Aspillaga
as Anna
Linda Powell
as Louanne
Jerome Weinstein
as Fred
David Fonteno
as Oscar
Pepper Binkley
as Jerry's Assistant
Don Hewitt, Sr.
as Joe the Cameraperson
Reed Birney
as Governor Willis
Carmen M. Herlihy
as Becky's Assistant
Noah Bean
as First Date
Jack Davidson
as Dog Walking Neighbor
Kevin Herbst
as Channel 9 Associate Director
Stephen Park
as Channel 9 Weatherperson
Adrian Martinez
as IBS Lobby Guard
Rizwan Manji
as Daybreak Producer
Yvonne Finnerty
as Daybreak Producer
Arden Myrin
as Daybreak Producer
Caroline Clay
as Daybreak Producer
Welker White
as Daybreak Producer
Maddie Corman
as Daybreak Producer
Lauren Cohn
as Crafts Expert
Jayne Houdyshell
as Stage Manager
Myles O'Brien
as IBS Anchorperson
Kristine Nielsen
as Fan
Paul Urcioli
as IBS Evening News Producer
Steve McAuliff
as Animal Expert
Bruce Altman
as Television Executive
Kathleen McNenny
as Television Executive
Jason Kravits
as Television Executive
Elaine Kaufman
as Herself
Bob Schieffer
as Himself
Chris Matthews
as Himself
Curtis Jackson
as Himself
Tony Yayo
as Himself
Lloyd Banks
as Himself


Roger Michell
Bryan Burk
J.J. Abrams
Aline Brosh McKenna
Alwin Küchler
David Arnold
Composer (Music Score)
Nick Moore
Steven Weisberg
Mark Friedberg
Production Designer
Kim Jennings
Art Director
Alex Digerlando
Art Director
Udi Nedivi
Associate Producer
Guy Riedel
Executive Producer
Sherryl Clark
Executive Producer
Frank Fleming
Costume Designer
Alyssa Winter
Set Decorator
Bernie Pollack
Costume Designer
Michael Steele
First Assistant Director
Bruce MacCallum
Camera Operator
Tom Nelson
Sound Mixer
Ellen Lewis
Marcia de Bonis
Thomas Nittmann
Visual Effects Producer
Mary Bailey
Script Supervisor
Warren Shaw
Supervising Sound Editor
Warren Shaw
Re-Recording Mixer
Angel DeAngelis
Department Head Hair
Frida Aradottir
Hair Styles
Peter Bucossi
Stunts Coordinator
Julian Andraus
First Assistant Editor
Sheri Kornhaber
Additional Make Up
Sarah Dowland
Visual Effects Producer
Robert Sciretta
Chief Lighting Technician
Amy Habacker
Louise Seymour
Post Production Supervisor
Udi Nedivi
Unit Production Manager
Demian Resnick
Location Manager
William Kruzykowski
First Assistant Editor
Sandy Hamilton
Properties Master
Ivan Moran
Visual Effects Supervisor
Karen Asano-Myers
Hair Styles
Mindy Hall
Department Head Makeup
Bill Corso
Tudor Jones
Second Assistant Director
Lee Dichter
Re-Recording Mixer