Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Moonlight Mile Details


Frequent television director [[Performer~P167497~Brad Silberling~bradsilberling]] directs the romantic drama Moonlight Mile. Set in a Massachusetts town in the early '70s, Joe Nast ([[Performer~P29408~Jake Gyllenhaal~jakegyllenhaal]]) is distraught after the death of his fiancée. He moves in with her parents, Ben ([[Performer~P94585~Dustin Hoffman~dustinhoffman]]) and JoJo ([[Performer~P63158~Susan Sarandon~susansarandon]]), while trying to sort out all of the legal troubles and painful details of the wedding cancellations. While trying to locate the wedding invitations in the mail, Joe meets Bertie ([[Performer~P341613~Ellen Pompeo~ellenpompeo]]), whose boyfriend has been MIA in Vietnam. Despite his growing relationship with his late fiancée's parents, Joe begins to foster a romance with Bertie. Also starring Dabney Coleman and Holly Hunter. Moonlight Mile is based on [[Performer~P167497~Brad Silberling~bradsilberling]]'s real-life situation following the murder of his TV-star girlfriend [[Performer~P63535~Rebecca Schaeffer~rebeccaschaeffer]]. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

  • Release date:September 27, 2002


Jake Gyllenhaal
as Joe Nast
Dustin Hoffman
as Ben Floss
Susan Sarandon
as JoJo Floss
Ellen Pompeo
as Bertie Knox
Holly Hunter
as Mona Camp
Richard T. Jones
as Ty
Alan Corduner
as Stan Michaels
Dabney Coleman
as Mike Mulcahey
Alexia Landeau
as Cheryl
Audrey Marie Anderson
as Audrey Anders
Marcia Mitzman Gaven
as Fashion Plate
Robert Wahlberg
as Pinky
Alexandra Hoffman
as Diner Granddaughter
Lev Friedman
as Cantor
Richard Messing
as Rabbi
McNally Sagal
as Mrs. Tippet
Tom Dahlgren
as Judge
Bob Clendenin
as Server
Caitlin McKenna
Mary Catherine Garrison
as Caroline
Elizabeth Janas
as Cheryl's Friend
Mark Lotito
as Diner Manager
Sandy Simpson
Rachel Singer
as Rhonda Ketch
Jim Fyfe
as Server
Paul Pape
Gordon Clapp
as Tanner
Jessica Gee
Michael Molly
as Fay Ray, the Cat
Virginia Newcomb
as Cheryl's Friend
Roxanne Hart
as June Mulcahey
Careena Melia
as Diana Floss
Gary Hetzler
as Speedwalker
Mary Ellen Trainor
as Mrs. Meyerson
Colombe Jacobsen
as Patty
John Balma
as Walter Ketch
Paul Perri
as Public Defender
Lenny Clarke
as Gordy
Phil Reeves
as Mr. Don Tippet
Edward Lachman
as Photographer
Richard Fancy
as Mr. Meyerson
Dee Nelson
as Waitress


Brad Silberling
Brad Silberling
Brad Silberling
Phedon Papamichael
Mark Isham
Composer (Music Score)
Lisa Churgin
Missy Stewart
Production Designer
Mark Worthington
Art Director
Brian W. Cook
Susan Sarandon
Executive Producer
David Hoberman
Executive Producer
Ashok Amritraj
Executive Producer
Kathy Lucas
Set Designer
Gina B. Cranham
Set Designer
Mary Zophres
Costume Designer
Michele Panelli-Venetis
First Assistant Director
Rusty Mahmood
First Assistant Director
Chitra Mojtabai
First Assistant Director
Nancy Doyle
Tighe & Doyle Casting
Pud Cusack
Sound Mixer
Avy Kaufman
Maura Tighe
Leeann Stonebreaker
Production Manager
Linda Lew
Foley Recordist
Hugo Weng
Dialogue Editor
Ken Kugler
Kim Santantonio
Department Head Hair
Maureen Whalen
Casting Associate
Michael Herbick
Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Magill
Dialogue Editor
Rick Barker
Stunts Coordinator
Rick LeFevour
Stunts Coordinator
Marsha Sorce
ADR Recordist
Brian Ricci
Special Effects Foreman
Caitlin McKenna
Voice Casting
David Lee Fein
Foley Artist
Sid Page
Musical Performer
Steve Pederson
Re-Recording Mixer
Sue Chipperton
Animal Trainer/Wrangler
David Jobe
Foley Mixer
David Speltz
Musical Performer
Dean Parks
Musical Performer
Elizabeth Ludwick
Script Supervisor
Emily Schweber
Casting Associate
Endre Granat
Musical Performer
Eric Gotthelf
ADR Mixer
Gary Ritchie