Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Monsters University Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Take a trip back in time to when star Monsters, Inc. employees Mike Wazowski (voice of [[Performer~P86318~Billy Crystal~billycrystal]]) and James P. "Sulley" Sullivan (voice of [[Performer~P27679~John Goodman~johngoodman]]) were just two promising young students at Monsters University in this frightfully fun Disney/Pixar prequel. Long before they were lurking in closets for a living, Mike and Sulley were just two Scaring majors at Monsters University, dreaming of the day they would make children shriek in terror. When their heated competition to be the most fearsome in their class gets out of hand, however, Mike and Sulley find themselves ejected from the prestigious Scare Program, and they are forced to seek the aid of their oddball friends in order to get their education back on track. [[Performer~P493212~Dan Scanlon~danscanlon]] ([[Feature~V526035~Tracy~tracy]]) takes the directorial reigns for this prequel featuring additional vocal contributions by [[Performer~P9838~Steve Buscemi~stevebuscemi]], [[Performer~P24071~Dave Foley~davefoley]], and [[Performer~P69330~Julia Sweeney~juliasweeney]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:June 21, 2013

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Dan Scanlon Best Animated Feature 2013 Nominee

Cast

Billy Crystal
as Mike
John Goodman
as Sullivan
Steve Buscemi
as Randy
Helen Mirren
as Dean Hardscrabble
Peter Sohn
as Squishy
Joel Murray
as Don
Sean Hayes
as Terri
Dave Foley
as Terry
Charlie Day
as Art
Alfred Molina
as Professor Knight
Tyler Labine
as Greek Council VP
Nathan Fillion
as Johnny
Aubrey Plaza
as Greek Council President
Bobby Moynihan
as Chet
Julia Sweeney
as Ms. Squibbles
Bonnie Hunt
as Mrs. Graves
John Krasinski
as Frank McCay
Bill Hader
as Referee
Bill Hader
as Slug
Bob Peterson
as Roz
John Ratzenberger
as Yeti

Crew

Dan Scanlon
Director
Dan Scanlon
Screen Story
Dan Scanlon
Screenwriter
Daniel Gerson
Screen Story
Daniel Gerson
Screenwriter
Randy Newman
Composer (Music Score)
Tom MacDougall
Musical Direction/Supervision
Pete Docter
Executive Producer
Andrew Stanton
Executive Producer
John Lasseter
Executive Producer
Lee Unkrich
Executive Producer
Natalie Lyon
Casting
Kevin Reher
Casting
Jason Deamer
Character Design
Dustin Cawood
Sound Effects Editor
Michael Silvers
Supervising Sound Editor
Michael Semanick
Re-Recording Mixer
Teresa Eckton
Sound Effects Editor
Gary Summers
Re-Recording Mixer
Paul Cichocki
Post Production Supervisor
Randy Newman
Conductor
Advertisement